NOT DOING WELL

I just am having a hard time being "happy." I am so frustrated with NOT driving. I know I have so many many things to be grateful for. It doesn’t matter!!!!! I can’t stand having to wait for hubby to drive me somewhere. It’s not that he isn’t obliging but it’s just not the same.

Now he went to have lunch with his old secretary. I was planning to go with them for lunch  or to have him drop me off somewhere close. In the end he told me we could do my messages after. Of course we can but I still am upset. 

Then to make matters worse my TV didn’t work so I had to call the company. This is the third or fourth time in the last few weeks. Thank good ness it’s working now. 

Anyhow I am going to have lunch with my cleaning lady and then see what happens.

I guess I am a grouch and just can’t seem to change.

 

 

 

 

GOD GRANT ME THE SERENITY TO ACCEPT THE THINGS I CANNOT CHANGE; THE COURAGE TO CHANGE THE THINGS I CAN AND THE WISDOM TO KNOW THE DIFFERENCE.

Log in to write a note
September 18, 2013

Have you seen your GP or your therapist yet? Keep trying to be more positive. It is hard to change something that has been a way of life but you can do it and you’ll be glad you did!