MY SISTER

My sister has never been there for me. She is the most immature person I know and always has been. I never really needed her and that’s a good thing. Yesterday she called and I started to tell her my "problems". Right away she discounts them and starts to talk about herself!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! She has done this more than once. I guess I will never learn.

I remember when my mother was sick. She always said in this family we don’t argue etc. Of course not!  She never voiced an opinion. I had to make all the decisions. She is ten years older than me and the biggest baby I have ever seen. I can’t blame her but I do. My mother was a tyrant and you had to do what she said or else. Of course my sister was afraid to move. Then she married this man who is just as bad or worse so again she had to LISTEN OR ELSE!!!!!

I will never try to talk to her. It’s a waste of time and energy. It would be nice to have an older sister but there’s no use dreaming.

 

 

 

 

 

 

GOD GRANT ME THE SERENITY TO ACCEPT THE THINGS I CANNOT CHANGE; THE COURAGE TO CHANGE THE THINGS I CAN AND THE WISDOM TO KNOW THE DIFFERENCE.

Log in to write a note
September 19, 2013

Maybe its time you removed that Serenity prayer from the bottom of your page, at least until you feel what it really means and take that on board. Of course we all have someone we struggle to get along with, that’s human….but part of being a family or a friendship circle is about listening rather than talking. I have an older brother that rarely bothers with me and is also very immature, but I do try to overlook his faults when I can and communicate….after all…. its not all about me, is it? hugs p

September 19, 2013
September 21, 2013

probably because she is so much older than you, you were never really close even as kids, my brother is 5 years older than me and he may as well be a stranger, we hardly talk at all.