OD AND MORE



OD is still getting on my nerves. When I don’t write here I am writing at Prosebox under the same name. If you are please let me know.
 
I don’t understand the Diarymaster. Why doesn’t he do something like passing the website over to someone who will take care of it. There are so many who love and enjoy the site. I spent a few days with my friend’s daughters etc. We took them out for supper and otherwise just kept them company in the hotel room they rented for the shiva. They are now back in Ottawa. I wish them well but I don’t know how they will do. They never did get along and now they are but for how long. Once the will is read etc. I don’t guarantee they will stay in touch with each other. I am still packing although I have junk all over the condo. Hubby is much neater as he packs. We are leaving Sunday. I am happy once I am settled in Florida but until then there is so much stress! I am very emotional and I guess there are a lot of reasons. Today I am going to the hairdresser. I am going for a haircut, blow-dry and also going to have my hair waxed off my legs, arms face etc. It’s been miserable weather. Nothing but rain. I felt bad for the children who were going out for Halloween. I am going to try to paste this entry into OD too.

Log in to write a note
EWS
November 1, 2013

FYI, I posted on the OD’s Facebook page this morning: “It would seem that a good portion of the “recent” OD slowness issues, such as this morning’s issue, is at least in part to spam diaries bombing the site with sudden activity. I texted the DiaryMaster about it, he cleaned up a bunch and it’s currently running better.” Eric

November 1, 2013

OD is running fairly well today. I am at Prosebox using the the same name, but not posting entries there. I will bookmark you.

November 1, 2013

I got on easier today. Hope it lasts. I had fun with my grandchildren handing out candy to trick or treaters last evening. Love seeing the kids, just don’t care for that holiday,hehe. Have a good day. Love,

Supposedly the site is working better, but for me it’s still acting up. It took several tries to access even one diary and this is it. Have a good trip!

Yes, OD is constantly frustrating, isn’t it. I too have an account over at Prosebox, but haven’t actually written anything in it yet. RYN: If you happen to decide to help financially with the Philippines’ project, and wish to let Rob know you’ve sent money, this is his e-mail: Rob Irwin

Oops, that – obviously – is not Rob’s e-mail address above. Sorry! This is it: rirwin9@yahoo.ca

November 3, 2013

it is a real shame and a frustration to those of us who love it here…I agree. Apparently most of the problems are spam and intrusions here but the evil forces on the internet. fingers crossed it will be ok for a while again now. have a good day. hugs p

November 5, 2013

I still haven’t started with PB and can’t even remember if is is prosebox.org or .com or .net or what, which annoys me. And I really love and am invested emotionally in OD, so I don’t want to leave but realize maybe I should like so many others. It was good to read EWS’s note to you here, and the explanation of why today was better than yesterday and last week!