ORGANIZING

 I am trying to reorganize my scrapbook room. The bottom line is I have TOO MUCH STUFF! I got rid of a lot when I moved here but there is still more. I am putting things in small see through boxes like shoe boxes. I am labelling each box etc. I am trying to keep each hobby together. I also have stuff that I don’t know where to put. Little things………………….I did choose a box and wrote down on a label everything as I put it in.
I found a small round tin with sewing stuff from my mother or aunt. I am going to send it to my friend in Philadelphia as she collects things like that. I use to collect cans but they took up too much room. My friend makes room or just piles it up. I am sure she will appreciate my can.
I have to call a "friend" this morning. Her son is going on the MARCH OF THE LIVING. The same trip hubby and I went on a few years back. I have some Israeli shekels for him. It isn’t much but enough to get started in Israel.
I haven’t decided what I am going to do about my grandchildren. I don’t really want to take the three of them on separate days as it is just too much. I will have to talk to my son and his wife. It’s also a challenge to find something to do with them after they’ve been in camp all day.
Passover is over tonight. I can’t wait! Each year it gets harder and harder to keep. Believe it or not we don’t have one piece of matzoh left in the house. For lunch we will have chicken livers from supper last night. Supper we will go OUT!!!!!!!!! I can’t wait.
Nothing much planned for the day. Relax and organize.

Log in to write a note
April 14, 2012

oh, i love a good fried chicken liver. now, i’ve got to get some from the grocery store. have a good day. take care,

April 14, 2012

You are so organized which is wonderful. Love,

April 14, 2012

shoe boxes are great for storage too. hugs p