ORGANIZING AND REORGANIZING

I have been working in the condo all day. The handyman was here putting up shelves. As he put them up I started to fill them. I still have a long way to go. I have gone through some of my paperbacks and throwing them out. They just have to fit on the shelves I have. He couldn’t put shelves up exactly where we wanted them so we have to make do. I also went through my scissor collection. Can you imagine? My husband wants my discards which is fine with me. I have some scissors from my mother. I don’t know how old they are but I am keeping them. I also decided that I like clear plastic containers with covers better than the wicker baskets for my craft supplies. I bought some at the Dollar store to try them out. It’s easier to see what’s in them and I don’t have to make labels for the baskets. I wish I had realized it before.
I’m going to take a nap shortly. I have done enough for now. I will do more after my nap and supper. We aren’t going anywhere tonight.
Hope everyone is staying cool.

 


Log in to write a note
July 21, 2011

So hot here, glad you are getting organized.

July 21, 2011

have fun doing all that. hugs P

July 21, 2011

Sounds like you are getting organized. Enjoy the shelves. I love having shelves to place things, really helps out. Love,

Are you donating the paperbacks, somewhere? Good for you! I love to organize even though it’s work. The results are worth it.

July 21, 2011

my aunt is having fun organizing and reorganizing her home. hope you are having as good a time as she is. take care,

I’m betting you will never read those paperbacks again. Good luck with your project — I like the idea of clear baskets.

July 21, 2011

Extremely hot here!!

July 21, 2011

It’s nesting! I have to get some shelving up my self…

I love clear containers. They are the best for all sorts of things.