OUR VISIT TO THE HOSPITAL

 So this afternoon we spent a couple of hours at the hospital. We visited one friend. She’s the one who had back surgery. She is in terrible pain. The operation was much longer than the doctors anticipated. The doctors want her to get up and walk but she refuses. It just hurts too much! I felt so sad for her. We stayed until she went for a CAT SCAN. Maybe it will show something. Maybe it will show why she is still in so much pain. She might need more surgery. OY!!!!!!! Her husband is there day and night.
Then we went to visit our other friend. Three floors down. The orderlies were taking him out of bed and getting him to sit in a chair. Well that lasted about five minutes!!!!!! He has a huge bed sore! So we waited in the waiting room until they put him back into bed. We stayed awhile. I think his wife wanted me to stay longer but I was there with hubby and he wanted to leave. I am tempted to go back but I won’t. It is so depressing and sad to watch our friend sick and suffering.
Tomorrow morning I am going to a friend to help her get organized. She wants to sell her large house and move. I am so fortunate that I can help my friends. There is still one friend I haven’t seen. I must make time next week. I will have a lot more time once I finish with Passover.
Time to relax and continue with my crocheting.

Log in to write a note

I bet it means a lot to your friends to have you visit, especially when they are in the hospital.

March 30, 2013

Your friends are fortunate to have you to help them and care for them. That is the true meaning of friendship, yet it is so hard to watch our friends suffer and be in pain. Enjoy the crocheting!

Your friends know you were there to see them. That counts for a lot.

March 30, 2013

supporting and helping others is what life is really about, isn’t it? I am glad you are dpoing these things for your friends. hugs p

March 30, 2013

RYN: All southeast states; Alabama, Florida, Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina or Virginia. At least that’s the way it’s planned right now!

March 30, 2013

When my friend Wendy was in the hospital it was very hard for me to see her in such pain and suffering too, but I know she appreciated me being there. I know it was so much wrose for her too than for me. I am sure your friends appreciate you coming to see them as well.

You are a wonderful friend. It’s not easy to see the people we care about in pain or suffering. *hugs*

March 31, 2013

You are very kind, and a wonderful friend, to visit your friends when they are in the hospital. It is very boring and can be depressing. I spent a lot of time visiting my sister when she had surgery last August/September. It’s just something we make ourselves do, because the loved ones who have no choice but to be there have to have some support! hugs, Nicky