TURN AROUND

 I feel "depressed" that we are going to visit our friends in the hospital. It is not a happy place. I want to go. I want to support my friends who are going through a difficult time. I hope I will get the support if and when I need it. I guess I also think of having breast cancer……………………I think about my hubby’s friend who is on her way home. How do I ever get over worrying about what may be?
Anyhow we are leaving soon. I have to change. Then we will stop somewhere to pick up a treat for our friends.
When I wrote turn around it is because I am trying to think of how lucky hubby and I are that we aren’t in the hospital………….that we are only going to visit. I think of how lucky we are to have a home and food etc. etc.
So I will change, put on a smile and thank whoever about how lucky we are.
Take care everyone. Have a Happy Easter if you’re celebrating. Be 
grateful!

Log in to write a note
March 30, 2013
March 30, 2013

Perspective…sometimes you have to work for it.

March 30, 2013

Worrying isn’t going to change anything so why bother? Deal with life as it comes.

March 30, 2013

your friends in the hospital are the priority and their feelings are paramount……you are doing a good thing to visit and show your love & support. hugs p

March 30, 2013

The Grandchildren are looking forward to Easter. Granny here will enjoy it because I will be with them. It is amazing how they can make me feel so much better just being around them.It is hard watching family suffer with cancer. I lost my grandmother to cancer and it tore me up inside watching. Love,

March 30, 2013

It is good to be thankful for the health we have. Easter is a great time to reflect on such things.