WHAT I’M THINKING ABOUT

 I had a great day……………peaceful and I was content.
I watched TV all evening with hubby. I crocheted a lot. I’m surprised how much I can crochet. I am using different colours. I started off with red. I switched to white and now I’m doing mixed colours. At the rate I’m going it might not take as long as I thought.
We watched MINUTE TO WIN IT. We also watched BAGGAGE. I was tired. We both went into bed. Then I started to toss and turn. I started to think so couldn’t fall asleep.
I started to think about the mammogram I had and what might be.
I started to think about the woman my hubby plays golf with. She will be home Sunday or Monday. I wonder what will happen. Will he start hanging out with her? I know they can’t play golf yet but they can go hit balls.
I started to think about what we will do tomorrow. I suggested we go visit our friends in the hospital. I would suggest going out to eat but on Passover we can’t.
I always think of hubby and our relationship. It has its ups and downs like everyone else.
I think about what we will do about the chair that broke. They said they can replace it but I’m worried about the other five. I don’t feel they are safe. Hubby took some photos of bruises on my leg. I think they are from the fall…………………
So I’m up. I shredded some bills that we’re getting rid of. There’s a lot more to do.
I can’t wait until Passover finishes on Tuesday. I plan to clean up and reorganize this kitchen and my craft room. I don’t have a plan yet but hopefully one will come to me. For whatever reason I want to start quilting again. I guess I would start by making small quilts for my niece’s twins who were born last week. She now has four under four!!!!!!!!!!!!!
So that’s my story. Time to shred some more and then who knows?
 Maybe I’ll get lucky and be able to sleep. Sleep is such a comfort. Sleep recharges your battery and for awhile you have no problems.
SLEEP! I can sleep so easily during the day. Of course it could be because I didn’t sleep at night. Maybe I should sleep on the couch at night.
Take care.

Log in to write a note
March 29, 2013

Oh my goodness, 4 under 4! That sounds like a nightmare to me!

March 29, 2013

I guess you have a lot on your mind. Shredding can be quite mind numbing. It might get you set up for sleep.

March 29, 2013

I can’t imagine people that can’t sleep, i pretty much pass out as soon as my head hits the pillow and I wake up way too soon in the morning, wish I could sleep for 12 hours!

I was talking with a woman at church last night and she was telling me she had nine brother and sisters. Her mother was basically pregnant for 10 1/2 years. I could barely imagine what that woud be like!!!! It’s easier for me to sleep during the day, too. I’m a night owl and it always feeels like I’m going against my natural rhythm to go to sleep before 3am.

March 30, 2013
March 30, 2013

no, I can skip the ones that I want to skip – like one who looked half dead and was holding a cigarette AND lived in northern California. But really? South Africa? Sure, we’ll stop on the corner and get a cup of coffee… NOT!

March 30, 2013

I haven’t been to a seder in so MANY years. Hope you enjoyed the time.

I usually sleep pretty good. But it seems when we stop and go to bed is when the mind starts rolling. I do take my calcium at night because it helps to relax a person. And I read that Calcium and milk are great at helping a person sleep. Worked when I did calcium and buttermilk. I don’t like reg milk.

March 30, 2013

4 under 4….Oh my! I wish I knew how to crochet.