PASSING ON THE TRADITION (6898)

Soon the children and grandchildren will arrive. They will have a surprise since I will delegate different "jobs" to each one. I am going to ask my boys to lead the service. My daughter and DIL can set the table……………………I will simply supervise. They will have a chance to learn my way of doing things and then of course they can do whatever they want in their homes. The standing rib roast smells delicious.
Tonight instead of serving different courses I am just going to put everything on the table and let them help themselves. The only thing I will serve is the soup or maybe I’ll bring it to the table in a soup tureen.

So my daughter’s up. I’ll stop writing in case she wanders through the kitchen. Better go supervise everything warming on the stove.

Log in to write a note

ryn: it is time to pass on the tradition. I can understand being tired.

April 7, 2012

Wonderful idea!!! It’s kind of like passing the torch to the next generation. You are a genius!! I hope you have a wonderful time.

Jon
April 7, 2012

I think passing on traditions is important, even if our children and grandchildren don’t adopt our way of doing things. At least they will have a memory of how we did things.

April 7, 2012

That’s a great idea. Hope they all go for it. Tradition though it may change as time goes on is still a way to bring families together.

April 7, 2012

enjoy. hugs p

April 7, 2012

sounds good!