RANTING AND RAVING LIKE A LUNATIC


YOU MIGHT NOT WANT TO READ THIS ENTRY. IT WILL BE HARSH! IT WILL BE LOADED WITH PASSION. IT WILL BE LOADED WITH NASTY COMMENTS. READ THIS AT YOUR OWN RISK. I WILL NOT APOLOGIZE FOR ANYTHING I WRITE. THIS IS MY DIARY SO I CAN AND WILL WRITE WHAT I WANT.

I want to plead with parents who are married and those who are divorced. PLEASE ALWAYS CONSIDER THE CHILDREN. Sometimes divorce is necessary. Ok so you two hate each other. But remember that one day you LOVED each other. Your hands were all over each other. You couldn’t be apart. Sex! SEX! SEX! Maybe you knew about love and commitment but chances are you didn’t. You were probably much too young to make a commitment.  Your sex drive was leading you. For women it was the whole dream of a wedding, a gown a party.
OK! I know there are exceptions!!!!!
So you have a wonderful wedding and then life smacks you in the face. What is so wonderful about making a living, cleaning and cooking and washing. SEX takes a back seat! What should be left is COMMITMENT, CARING, CONVERSATION, COMPASSION, FRIENDSHIP, AND COMMITMENT. Especially when children are involved. If you are divorced do you have any idea what your children are going through. If you were children of divorce maybe you can write here and explain what you went through. We have to reach others!!!!
THINK! Do you love your children? Hide your feelings about your ex. BITE YOUR TONGUE. SUCK IT UP!  SUCK UP TO YOUR EX. DO IT FOR YOUR CHILDREN. THEY DIDN’T ASK FOR A LIFE WHERE THEY HAVE TO TRAVEL BETWEEN TWO HOMES. THEY DIDN’T ASK FOR A LIFE OF HAVOC. A LIFE WHERE THE TWO PEOPLE THEY LOVE MOST ON THE WORLD CAN’T STAND EACH OTHER AND OFTEN BAD MOUTH EACH OTHER. THINK! WHAT DO YOUR CHILDREN MEAN TO YOU? JUST SHUT UP AND AGREE. AGREE FOR YOUR CHILDREN’S SAKE. THEY DIDN’T ASK TO BE BORN. THEY DON’T NEED PARENTS WHO ARE ADULTS WHO CAN’T GET ALONG.
GROW UP! DO IT FOR YOUR CHILDREN! BE THE BIG ONE! BE THE RESPONSIBLE ONE! BE THE GOOD ONE!

 

 

 

 

Sign by Danasoft – Get Your Free Sign

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
April 22, 2010

My brother is on his four wife and has two children by the third wife. I wholeheartedly agree with this entry. :O) ~

April 22, 2010

Amen!!!!!

April 22, 2010

My children are adults now and both say they are glad we separated. It became clear that we were both better off apart. We never took it out on the kids. They have turned out to be amazing people (knock on wood).

My parents divorced after 25 years of marriage and four kids. My mom always got upset when we saw our dad. She talked bad about him but he never spoke badly of her. My parents remarried after 25 years of divorce (when my dad’s second wife died). It was a wonderful healing miracle for our family. My mom died a happy woman. I’m going to work on my own marriage. Divorce is not the solution.

I wish my parents had divorced rather than staying together. My father was/is an alcoholic and the damage that was done because my mom was too afraid to leave with three kids is still with me today. I wonder how my life would have been different if I had had a father I could rely on and trust in. It is what it is, but I don’t think there is an easy answer. I never wanted to get married because Isaw what my parents’ relationship was like. It was years before I realized all relationships weren’t like the one my parents had.

April 22, 2010

well said!!!! Go Ginger!!!!! hugs P

April 23, 2010

I think it depends on the circumstances. If the relationship is abusive, then the best thing to do is get out of it fast! In my case I wanted to try and save my marriage, but he had founed someone else. What would be the point of me trying to save a loveless marriage for the sake of my children? We all would have been unhappy. I think it was hard at the time but if you asked them now, my kids allwould say I did the right thing.

MJ+
April 23, 2010

I pity kids who had to put up with fighting parents while the marriage was in place, and then continue to have to bear it after the divorce. You would think once the parents got what they wanted – away from each other – that they could at least cooperate to make life good for their kids.

April 23, 2010

You are soooooo right. I grew up as a child of divorce, and unfortunately so did my kids. Because I did, I tried to make it a lot easier for them by doing a lot of the things that you recommend. I hope their life was better than mine.

my parents divorced when i was around kindergarden or 1st grade. i spent my whole life going to 2 different houses. it definitly hurt the relationship i had with my dad in the long run cuz i always wanted to stay with mommy an never with him. it became more of an obligation to go to his house. nearly my whole life my parents didnt love each other. its simply not fair. parents dont think it will

…have any impact on the children, that as long as there is still 2 parents everything will be fine as usual. but it’s the trading children b/w houses and them not loving each other that ended up upsetting me.