SARAH’S KEY

This afternoon I went to see the movie SARAH’S KEY. I read the book a few years ago. The beginning was very upsetting. It’s just too horrible. It was about the French Jews who were rounded up and put into concentration camps etc. I can’t believe what happened. How can people do that to one another? Why does God allow it to happen? I wonder how much you know about the HOLOCAUST? I wonder how brave or not brave I would have been as a Jew or as a Christian watching all that happened! 
Based on Tatiana de Rosnay’s best-selling novel, Sarah’s Key tells the story of an American journalist on the brink of making big life decisions regarding her marriage and her unborn child. What starts off as a research article about the Vel’d’Hiv Roundup in 1942 in France ends up as a journey towards self-discovery as she stumbles upon a terrible secret and discovers the heartbreaking story of a Jewish family forced out of their home, a home that is now their own.
I went with a friend. Then she didn’t really want to do anything and the stores close at five. She decided we should go to a food store. I think she felt bad that I have no way to get around………..it’s very nice of her but going to a food store when you don’t need anything is silly. So she dropped me off and I just had supper. I will just relax tonight. Then I might start going through old family pictures to separate the ones I want to frame and put on a wall. Others I want to choose for our family scrapbook. I want to label all of them. I am going to work on our large dining room table. It is so exciting to finally have my craft room finished.
No plans for tomorrow. Maybe I’ll go check out our pool.

Log in to write a note
July 30, 2011

I want to read that book …