HUBBY IS GONE

 

My hubby left early this morning to go to Toronto to visit his brother. His brother is still in the hospital. The poor man has been sick with one thing or another for about 65 years. He has had all kinds of cancer. Now it’s his heart. My poor SIL!!!!!!!!!! I feel sad for both of them. I decided not to go because hubby will spend most of his time in the hospital.
He left and I felt so FREE! I am still working on my craft room. I am almost done!!!!!!!!!!!
I am trying to sell my brother’s camera online. My highest offer has been 500. I can’t believe how many people have written about the camera. I wonder if I should take the 500 and run. However there is so much interest maybe I can get more.
I am also selling my DS i as I haven’t really been using it.
This afternoon I will probably go to see Sarah’s Key with a friend. Tonight I will probably be home.
I have been reading old diaries. It’s interesting!!! I was worried about hubby’s memory in the early 2000. Probably nothing has changed. I have been miserable for many years. However lately I have been busy in the house and quite content.
I have finished all my boxes and thrown out a lot. However I have a feeling that I have more in our storage room. I will probably wait for Monday so I can go down with my cleaning lady. It all depends how energetic I get.
So back to work………………
Have good weekend. 
Peace!

 


Log in to write a note
July 30, 2011

Yes stay busy so you don’t have time to think too much! Have fun.

July 30, 2011

what fun to put things where you want them in your new place. that’s the best part about moving. enjoy your alone time. take care,

You can probably let go of your worries about your husband’s memory is nothing has changed in about ten years. Have fun on your own!

I meant, while your husband is in Toronto.

July 30, 2011

Great weekend!!! It’s sad about your BIL. Enjoy the ‘me-time’

July 30, 2011

You seem to be staying busy. Try to get some relaxing time too. Have a good day. Love,

I love being alone in my house. It happens so rarely, it a strange feeling.