SATURDAY

Yesterday was a perfect day. I stayed home alone.
I read.
I had breakfast and lunch.
I knit. I’m knitting a baby hat.
I napped.
I watched TV.
I relaxed.
I didn’t think of anything too serious.
I went to the pool later in the day.
I met some very old friends.
They just celebrated their sixtieth wedding anniversary.
They went to Poland and other European countries.
They were away for three weeks.
We caught up on each other’s families.
I was happy that her hubby was friendly too.
I came home and relaxed.
We went for supper with friends.
We went to Ninety Nine.
Their onion soup was delicious.
We ate and talked.
We were only eight.
We came home around ten.
I knit for a few minutes.
I checked my email.
I went to be d about 11.
It’s now 1.
I’m up but not for long.
Tomorrow rain is predicted.
Do I care?
No!!!!
If it rains too long we’ll just pack up and go home.

Log in to write a note
July 28, 2013

I love love love being home alone

July 28, 2013
July 28, 2013

Sounds like a good day… (huggles)

July 28, 2013

Are you knitting the Booby hat? Your days seem so active and fulfilling.

July 28, 2013

sounds like a great day!

July 28, 2013
July 28, 2013

Sounds like a wonderful day. It rained here last night and now things look green again. Colorado has been so dry lately and we definitely needed the rain. Hope today is a good day for you. Love,

If I am home alone, I can feel creepy because it happens so rarely. That said, I love it when it does happen.