SATURDAY

I had a good day yesterday.

I went shopping with two friends who are sisters.

I needed to go to the yarn store.

Hubby went to play golf.

They picked me up around twelve. 

We went to Aldis food store.

We went to Walmart.

We went to Sam’s Club.

We went to Price Chopper.

We went to the Dress Barn where I bought two pair of dress pants.

We went to JC Penney where they returned stuff. They are always returning stuff. They always get a refund because something they bought went on sale. I don’t know how JC Penney makes money – certainly not on my friends.

We went to the yarn store. Most of what I am doing is right. I was so happy. I bought more wool to make an afghan. That’s it for now. I have enough knitting and crocheting to do for quite awhile. I must finish everything by December because that is when the babies will be born.

We met two of their children and grandchildren at the centre. They had driven in from Montreal for the day. We only said hello and goodbye. They passed by the trailer and were very upset. It was the first time they were there since their father died.

We joked around a lot and had a good time. They understand how I feel about not driving myself.

A lot of the time I sat and read my book while they shopped. I finally finished it but there are three more in the series.

We came home around five.

I had a quick nap and then we went to 99 for supper. Hubby wanted the lobster roll. The manager was very nice. He brought us two free appetizers and free cake for dessert. He spent a lot of time making sure we were happy.

ALL IN ALL A VERY GOOD DAY.

We are staying over until Monday although our friends are leaving Sunday. We will do some packing up. We plan to come back one more weekend.

I am debating whether or not I should buy my fruits and vegies here tomorrow. I don’t need them until Wednesday so I think I’ll buy them in town on Tuesday. I have to go to the center to get a standing rib for supper Wednesday night. I dislike all the planning that goes into food for the holidays. 

Anyhow I woke up very early. My mind starts to wander. I guess I should lie down on the couch. Then I’d probably fall asleep so that’s what I’ll do.






GOD GRANT ME THE SERENITY TO ACCEPT THE THINGS I CANNOT CHANGE; THE COURAGE TO CHANGE THE THINGS I CAN AND THE WISDOM TO KNOW THE DIFFERENCE.

Log in to write a note
September 1, 2013

Based on what you have just written, it seems as if you have a lot to be thankful for. It is hard to visualize that when you aren’t feeling well, emotionally. You are very blessed…friends, family, your knitting ability. I wish that my mother had taught me how to knit. It seems like an excellent way to pass the time. You are so blessed.:)