SCARY NEWS-ok

I went to the doctor yesterday. She had results from the cat scan I took the week before. My back is NOT in good shape. As long as I can live with it I am ok. But if it gets worse she suggested a surgeon. NO WAY! I will have to be in a lot of pain to go that route. Anyhow it makes me feel VERY VULNERABLE!!! I think I should do what I want now. It does not involve travelling. Just not to spend precious time doing what I really don’t want to do.

I am going to call a physiotherapist who comes to the house and see what he recommends. I may also go for a second opinion since my doctor is actually just an internal medicine doctor.

Yesterday was a very busy day. We went to my grandson’s graduation. I was surprised that it was only a half hour. Then we all went out for lunch. My three kids, my ex daughter-in-law with her lover and mother. It went very well.

Then I took everyone home and went to the doctor. I came back and took my grandson to the park. Then I had to prepare supper. It was a pleasant get together. I had very old friends here. Actually it was my best friend’s, who died, cousin and her daughter and hubby. The couple is going through a rough time as he has PSP. I will have to look it up. I felt so bad for all of them. I offered the daughter all the support I could. My son cleaned up a bit and then I finished some and left some for this morning. I don’t mind making supper but cleaning up after is a challenge.

We are not sure what we are doing today. We were planning to go to the country but we are waiting to see what my daughter’s plans are. I could just as well stay home this weekend.

Better get on the treadmill.

Log in to write a note
June 21, 2008

I would most definiately get a second opinion. Dr’s don’t know everything, even tho most of them claim they do. I hope it turns out well.

June 21, 2008

RJ got to the point of needing surgery but he is so glad he did as he is pain free now. I hope you don’t get to the point he did.