SLEEPING

I have so many bruises on my body that I can’t sleep in bed. I have been sleeping on the lazy boy chair. It’s not terrible but I am up every few hours. I guess it’s the same thing as being in bed But I wish I could lie down in bed. Bed and sleep are so comforting!
I am noticing new bruises all the time. I guess it will take awhile before they go away.
Tonight we are having friends over for coffee. My instinct is to cancel but then what would we do. I walk around not being able to focus on anything. All I do is doze.
I am probably not going to NY on the way to Florida. Right now I just don’t have the energy. I am still looking forward to the peaceful drive down alone and doing what I want.
I am debating whether or not to keep my appointment with my psychologist. This was going to be my last week anyways.
The same for my lecture series on Wednesday morning. Since I am leaving for Toronto Thursday morning I will probably skip the lecture. I just don’t feel up to rushing around. I also have to make sure I have everything ready for Friday night dinner.
I have already decided that I will not entertain big crowds again. If I do anything it will be small groups of four or six. Maybe nothing. The only thing I am debating is about the Hanukah party I make once a year in Florida. I guess I’ll decide once I’m there. If I do make it, it will be the last time.
I don’t feel up to it anymore. Everyone thinks I’m crazy to do it. No one else makes anything so why should I?????
OK! I am going back to my chair and catch a few more hours of sleep.

Log in to write a note
Jon
October 15, 2011

I’m taking psychiatric drugs and meds for blood pressure and cholesterol. Not a whole lot, but they are expensive, even with my co-pay. Thanks for asking.

October 15, 2011

Yeah why bother if it only causes you stress.