THE SAGA CONTINUES

 I just spoke to one of my favourite cousins in Toronto. I had invited her and her children to supper next Friday night in Toronto. Now she tells me she isn’t coming because we will be too many and because of the mess with my sister. Why do people think that because you are a senior you should have privileges? My husband just said that I should just accept what is. WHY??????????? Couldn’t he have supported me? I really would like to cancel the supper now. I was so excited to do it and people have spoiled it for me. Why is it their business if I want to prepare a meal for 30 people?
 Say thank you and come or don’t come. Is it my fault that I can make a meal easily and I want to do it? Is it my fault that so many things come easily to me and for others it’s a big deal? I am so aggravated and angry and upset. Mostly at my fucken sister and her hubby. Now my cousin won’t come. Instead I’ll have strangers at my table. I will never forgive her for this. As I said before she will never know just how mad I am. We will continue to be sisters. She lives in Toronto so I won’t see her that often.
Otherwise I have been home all day nursing my wounds. Under my left breast I have a pain – maybe a bruised rib????????? I’ve been taking TYLENOL and sleeping. I hope I can sleep tonight. Again I won’t try to sleep in bed because moving will hurt.
So that’s about it.
I will NOT stop driving. I am on medication. The doctor said it was ok. It was a freak accident yesterday. I was getting out of the car because the light was on in the back somewhere.
So that’s it. I love that I can vent here.

Log in to write a note
October 14, 2011

Bless your heart, you care so much and should be appreciated. Any one of us could have a freak accident like that. Hope the soreness eases. Love,