SO FRUSTRATED

The clothes dryer died. 

 

It didn’t sound right for the last few weeks but it was working after a fashion. The repairman just came and told me it was too expensive to repair and that I might as well buy a new one but we’re moving. In the end we might have to buy a new one as we sold the house with the dryer? I’ll discuss it with my hubby once he returns from the condo……………..I guess I could go to a laundromat………..three loads in the washer and three loads in the dryer. At least it’s over fast! Maybe I’ll take it with to the country where I can give it in to a laundry service. It use to be quite cheap.

I went to a lecture this morning. It was about Ancient Greece. Interesting but at times I almost fell asleep. One of my friends picked me up. I hate it but have no choice!!!!!!!

The weather has been miserable for the last few weeks – nothing but rain but I guess I am grateful that we aren’t having tornadoes.

So now I’ll play a game of Canasta and have a nap. Perfect for today!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
May 4, 2011

Yeah anything that breaks when the house is under contract you either have to fix, replace or offer some money back to they can buy a new one. Sorry, bad timing!

May 4, 2011