STAINED GLASS

I have been going to stained glass as often as I can. I must finish my piece before the end of the month so it can be displayed in the ART club show. I am doing very well so I am sure I will get it done.
I have started a new routine. I go swimming about eight twenty. I swim about an hour or an hour and a half. Then I go to stained glass till lunch. Hubby goes to play golf between 11 and 12 so we are like two ships passing in the night.
My two friends who lost their mates came down together on Monday. I think they will get together. My girlfriend keeps saying how wonderful he is. I know that!!!! One lives in Montreal and the other lives in Ottawa so………….it will be interesting to watch something or nothing develop. I haven’t seen my friend here yet. Hubby played golf with him yesterday. At night I was suppose to play bridge. We were nine so I let my friend go instead of me. I got caught up on some stuff. I baked some muffins. I am debating whether I should make a truffle with them. I am trying to use up food so we don’t have to shlep it home.
I made some calls.
I read my book THE STORY OF THE BEAUTIFUL GIRL. It’s very interesting.
I am trying to chase down some games my grandson wants. The stores are completely out of it. I remember when I bought it at the beginning of the winter it was available everywhere. I’m going to call Walmart to see if they get it in early in the morning. Skylanders characters.
Tomorrow I am going to meet my friend who lost her husband. I am anxious to see her. She is staying with another friend about half hour north of here. We will go for lunch. Then at night I will meet other friends for supper. Hubby will join me there. He’s playing golf if it doesn’t rain.
I killed two different kinds of bugs just before in the kitchen. I guess I will never get rid of them. Maybe I can start charging them rent. LOL! They don’t seem as lively as before but they are still around.
I hope to hire the cleaning lady to paint this condo while we are away for the summer. I don’t know if she can do it because her brother who was suppose to help her is sick. It’s such a bad winter health wise. I don’t know how many people have died and others are sick.
I finally spoke to one of my friends who live close by. Her sister is sick and may need surgery. OY!!!!!! If she does then my friend will go home. I mentioned to another friend that I don’t hear from her and she went and told her. OY!!!!!!!
So it’s four. Maybe I can get another couple of hours sleep.
Please pray for one of my OD friend’s daughters. She is having serious surgery tomorrow.

Log in to write a note
February 8, 2012

That will be neat if your two friends who have lost their spouses end up getting together. :o) !! If you can’t use up all your food before you leave, why not donate it to a local food pantry? It would be easier than taking it home! hugs, Nicky

February 8, 2012

Always so busy…

February 8, 2012

how interesting if that couple gets together. would love to see a photo of your stained glass piece. prayers for your od friend’s daughter. take care,

February 8, 2012

Would love to see pics of that stained glass piece when it’s done!!!

February 8, 2012

I could never live in Florida because of all the damned bugs. They never really die out there!

I would love to see a photo of your stained art project, too 🙂 Prayers for your friend’s daughter.

February 9, 2012

Hope your friend’s daughter’s surgery goes well. I too would love to see your stained glass project when finished. Best wishes, A

February 9, 2012

I have a Jewish friend from South Africa who constantly uses the word “Oy!”. What does it mean? hugs p

February 10, 2012

You are so busy but busy is good. It’s better than sitting idle. I’m so dissapointed about yesterday but I thank you for the request. I’m just glad her doctor cares about his patients instead of the almight dollar. He also got a little break yesterday, he left the office for the day before noon since she was his only scheduled patient for the day.