STAINED GLASS

(7497 entries! Will anyone ever read them????)

 I have become obsessed with stained glass. I go just about every weekday morning that I can. I am just about finished two pieces. Another two are in the making. I am taking a stained glass beginner class at another shop in Lake Worth Saturday mornings. I am learning different techniques there. Yesterday I learned that I should use a shield when I grind the glass. I will buy at least one for my class here. They are only ten dollars so I may buy a few. I will have to ask my teachers here why they are not using them. While I was grinding the glass I could see just how much splattered on the shield and realized that when I don’t use a shield it must splatter on me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

My daughter is still in Thailand and having a great time.

I spoke to my married son and DIL last night. It was nice. I will call them more often. They are easier to talk to then my grandchildren……………only because I can’t hear them.

I am still waiting for my hearing aid. I keep forgetting to call the person back home. They are suppose to ship me a new one because the other fell and broke.

Last night we stayed home. Hubby had been golfing all day and I had been out doing messages and my stained glass so we were both happy to relax.

The heat is going!

We are planning to go on another cruise. I didn’t think we would but "friends" are going so we will join them. They are going with two other couples so hopefully it will all work out. We are going on the Celebrity Constellation. Just five days but will be a very nice change………….not that we need a change.

I am finally very grateful for my life!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I do not "kvetch" anymore and I won’t. I know how lucky I am.

Not sure what I will do tomorrow. I would like to go swimming and to stained glass but will wait to see what my hubby plans to do.

I have been very frustrated because I am trying to mail some packages and haven’t been able to. I thought the post office was open yesterday but it wasn’t.

Thanks to everyone who gave me their names on Prosebox. I only go there when this site isn’t working. I also don’t come here very often anymore.

So it’s five thirty. I will crawl back into bed and see if I can fall asleep. If not I will get up and start my day.

Have a good one and please STAY HEALTHY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Anyone hear from jjumping?

Log in to write a note
January 19, 2014

Loved reading about your stained glass classes and great that you’ve learned something so important as the guard when you’re grinding the glass. I am so surprised that having the proper safety equipment wasn’t first and foremost. Love the new you and the cruise sounds wonderful! Take care and hope your hearing aides come soon. God Bless

January 19, 2014

a co-worker of mine does stained glass, very nice pieces she has made. She is trying to get a little “cottage” business going.

January 19, 2014

its great to have a focus that you enjoy. Its hard to understand why they don’t automatically provide those shields in the class. Keep safe and happy. hugs p

January 19, 2014

RYN:In answer to your question I have two grandsons aged 22, 1 grandson 21, a grandson in Washington aged 17, my one granddaughter here aged 17, a grandson here 16 and the youngest grandson here is 11. They grew up fast. I sure am missing the three in Washington state. It really hit watching the Seahawks today. Love,

Hi 😀 I am me on Prosebox, too. It’s so good to hear the sunshine back in your voice. I hope you will be able to post a picture of your finished projects.

January 19, 2014

Stained glass class sounds so interesting! I’m wondering what sort of art I am actually interested in? I used to draw and paint but never felt good or happy with what I did. Same way with sculpture. Time will tell. I love reading about your experiences.

January 20, 2014

not on prosebox, it is kind of lonely here now

January 20, 2014

Glad you’re feeling better! (huggles)

January 20, 2014

I don’t work with stained glass but I engrave on glass and if you’re grinding glass I hope you’re wearing a mask to protect from breathing in the dust.