BUSY BUT DEPRESSED

I went swimming this morning but the water was cold. It’s an indoor pool and the water is usually like bath water. I only stayed half an hour instead of my usual hour. The aquatic class that is usually held outside was held inside so the pool was very crowded.

Then I went to stained glass. I am still working on my hearts. Someone passed by and gave me a new idea! Slowly but surely I am getting it done. I worked on my horse a little. I still have trouble getting pieces to fit together.

I came home and had a wonderful nap. When hubby came home from golf I went food shopping. I also gave back a game I had bought for my grandson.

Tonight we are home. I’ll probably go to bed early.


Depressed????????????????


One friend is in the hospital. She is bleeding internally. It doesn’t look good. I am so upset.

Another friend had water pipes burst while she was away. The house flooded and is a mess so she is staying in an apartment,

I am so grateful of my life and good health. As I said before I will NEVER complain again. Life is just too short.

Log in to write a note
January 20, 2014

so sorry about your friends. An elderly friend of mine who is recovering from pneumonia also had internal bleeding and its not nice but at least fixable. It often happens as a result of taking medication on an empty stomach over and long period. All the best with your stained glass….’practice makes perfect’ as with any creative work. hugs

January 21, 2014
January 21, 2014

yes it is good to be grateful

January 21, 2014

sometimes, it takes seeing problems other people experience makes us realize we really are doing okay. i had a sister doing stained glass a number of years ago. she made me a nice box out of some beautiful light green glass. it’s really pretty. she’s too busy now with her own business to have any hobbies. but, she’s happy and that’s what matters. take care,

I am glad you have hobbies you enjoy!! Too bad the pool water was so cold. I will pray for your friend to be well again, very soon. I don’t know if you are depressed, worried or maybe somewhat tired? Sometimes, here, in winter freezing cold and snowing a lot, I feel depressed, but, try to keep myself occupied. Glad your hubby still enjoys his golf. BigHugz. Come visit my OD, any time you want!! :*)) Lois