STILL GETTING READY


This afternoon my daughter and I chose which paintings to sell at my garage sale on Saturday. I moved my car out of the garage and we stood the paintings all over the sides of the garage according to size. I didn’t want to put out so many but she insisted. I am always negative! I am not expecting anyone to show up. If some do they might not even buy. I know this is the WRONG attitude. I just know how hard it is to sell anything. So we now have to decide how much and how we will negotiate. We will leave them in the garage rain or shine as it is the easiest way.
I made some calls this afternoon and will make more after supper. I’m making onion soup. My daughter is doing exercise with the WII.
Hubby went to the trailer this morning. I don’t think he minds a bit that he went alone. Maybe it will happen more in the future.
Time to eat!

 

 

 

 

Sign by Danasoft – Get Your Free Sign

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
June 24, 2010

Good luck with your sale, I hope you sell bunches of paintings.

I second that wish for luck! I’ll be waiting news of the sale when all its all over 🙂

Ooooo good luck!

June 25, 2010

if you have advertised it well you will definitely get customers. In these difficult financial times everyone is seeking a bargain. Good luck with it all. hugs P

June 25, 2010

I hope you sell them all!

How did the sale go?