READY OR NOT- the results


My daughter and I are ready.
My paintings are ready.
So far it’s not raining but it doesn’t look too promising.
Everything is set up in the garage so it doesn’t matter.
I know I should be POSITIVE!
I will be very very surprised if I sell some paintings.
I am predicting that under 10 will show up and only 1 or two will buy. Do I tell my daughter I told you so? No for sure!
I wish I could be positive but then I would only be disappointed.
So maybe ten people passed by and a few of my close friends. Maybe I sold for about 65. Of course my ads were about 75 so I made NOTHING!!!!!!!! I knew it! Now the question is do I just put everything away or do I try to have another garage sale on Thursday because it’s a holiday and everything is ready to go???????????

 

 

 

 

Sign by Danasoft – Get Your Free Sign

 

 

 

Log in to write a note

Good luck!!!!

June 26, 2010

Oh, I hope you do so much better than you expect. Can’t wait to hear!

June 26, 2010

Keep going. Next time might be the one where you really make some money. Good Luck and keep trying. Love,

Keep trying. Get your kids to show you how to post the photos on OD. Maybe you’ll sell one on here! It is very important to believe that you’ll get positive results.

If everything is all set up, why not try once more?

June 26, 2010

try again!

June 26, 2010

one can never tell with garage sales what the outcome will be. But don’t lose heart. I am amazed your advertising cost so much. Here our local paper only charges $7 for a Garage Sale advert, and most folks just make themselves a large sign to put outside the gate…cost nothing! Never mind…don’t be disheartened…its all good experience. hugs P

June 26, 2010

Just use Craigslist and advertise for free! Start a few days before the sale and put an add up every day worded a bit differently. Yes, try again!

June 26, 2010

Go for it! ryn: Funny you should say that but I planned on going away for the 4th of July weekend to the Wisconsin Dells with my kids, my last hurrah for a while!

I think you should continue. Word of mouth goes a long way, and you never know…

June 27, 2010

Keep us updated and enjoy the conversations, at least! And then try again 😉

post some pictures of your paintings.

watch CREATE TV it’s a great show about all arts, crafts fixing homes, saving money check out my latest entry about create tv and katie brown

June 27, 2010

try again! hopefully, the right person will come by. like one of you other noters said… try craig’s list. is it up there in canada? take care,

June 27, 2010

I have never had any luck with garage sales, so I feel your pain. Good luck, whatever you decide to do.