STILL IN TORONTO

I’ve been having a fantabulous time here in Toronto. I arrived Thursday late afternoon. I drove straight to my nephews and left him all the food for Friday night supper. While there I talked to my niece a little. I explained to her just how upset I was about my BIL. Anyhow as I’m in the car driving to our motel my nephew called yelling and screaming about why my cousin wasn’t coming for supper. I tried to explain that we were in the car. I was tired and I didn’t know her phone number. OY!!!!!!!! He went on and on and called us back more than once. My son and I looked at each other. JUST LIKE HIS FATHER- MY BROTHER! Anyhow it was settled. My cousin didn’t come much to our sorrow. At night I went out for supper with my son and daughter who lives here.
Friday morning I took it easy and relaxed. I polished up my speech and song for Friday night.
About three I arrived at my nephews. My niece and I prepared everything with the family’s help. They have such a WONDERFUL family. People started to arrive about 6. My sister came in. My BIL came in. I didn’t hug him or even say helo. To hell with him!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! He has done enough damage to our family!!!!!!!!! As family arrived they started to look at the pictures I brought. They shared them with their children which was so exciting.
Then the evening really started. We had a short Friday night service. Then I started off by explaining just WHY we were there. It was all about remembering how their parents went to their BUBBY every Friday night. I told them there was going to be all types of "strange" food that they might not like or taste but it was ok.
We had supper served slowly. Thank good ness everything turned out delicious. My niece’s kitchen is well equipped to manage a large crowd. Actually she had rented dishes.
After the meal I gave my speech and sang my song ‘AND THE FAMILY KEEPS ROLLING ALONG!" At one point my BIL got up to speak. I told him to SIT DOWN! It wasn’t the time. Maybe I humiliated him which was not my intention but lately he always gets up to deliver his words of wisdom and NOONE wants to listen. I will "NEVER" go out to eat with him or talk to him. I will all my sister today and say goodbye. Friday night I did tell her how angry and upset I was about her inviting strangers to our very special family evening.
Yesterday we went over to hubby’s brother. He is super sick an should be in the hospital. He is so WEAK!!!!!!!! I’m and EVIL person because if I was her I would NEVER take him out of the hospital. He was there a day or two before we came. In a way he is a very SELFISH, stubborn man. He is killing his wife. I am sure NOONE wants to go into the hospital and imagine they are never coming out but it’s killing his wife. Anyhow I stayed there awhile. Their two daughters came with their grandchilden. So cute!
I left about 11 and went to pick up my cousin and her two grandchildren. By this time I was having trouble getting out of the car. I would get a sharp pain which I think has to do with a nerve as I stepped down. OYYYYYY!!!!!!! So I wasn’t as relaxed as I should have been. We went to McDonalds for lunch. Then to Chapters where they each bought some books. Then we stopped at Basking and Robbin for ice cream. What else? Then we were off to TOYS R US. They really didn’t find anything interesting. The youngest one wanted to buy everything. My cousin ended up getting something for her for HANUKAH. Will she remember by December????? I drove them home and came back to the motel.

For supper we went to DAVE BUSTERS. The kids had fun. I was a little frustrated because my grandson had about 1600 coupons and could get nothing!!!!!! Nothing he wanted. I told him we’ll buy at home.

So this morning I better get ready. We’ll spend as much time as possible with hubby’s brother.
Better shower.

Log in to write a note
October 23, 2011

Sounds like some good times. Hope the visit is a good one. Love,

I’m glad it was a good evening. I hope they all tried some of the food they’d never had.

October 23, 2011