TORONTO

I am in Toronto for a very special family weekend. I am sure I wrote about this weekend awhile ago.
I have prepared supper for my family which includes my sister and my brother’s children. Of course my own will be there too. I hope to relive some old memories of Friday night supper at my mothers. I cooked and made everything. Today I dropped it off at my niece’s where we will be having this special occasion.
Nothing of course is without aggravation. When I dropped off the food I spoke to my niece about what happened with my BIL. She agreed with me so when my nephew came home she must have discussed it with him. So he called me as I’m driving home in a strange city and starts yelling why our cousins are not coming. OYVEY!!!!!!!!! Enough! Things are planned. Leave well enough alone but he couldn’t! I am not sure how things stand now. I couldn’t answer the phone in the car anymore. I was just too distraught. Of course I still have all my aches and pains which doesn’t help.
My son was wonderful company on the way here. We even wrote a song for the family. I just have to touch it up a little.
Tonight we had supper with my daughter. Then we came back here to relax. I slept a little and hope I can sleep some more as it’s only one. I haven’t tried getting into bed as it’s still too painful to move on the bed easily.
It’s cold on the room so I went to get help. It started to feel a bit warmer but my hands are still cold and so is the tip of my nose!!!!!!
We have nothing planned for the morning. If my son sleeps in I will just relax or do some shopping. I will see how I feel. It will be a busy night so I just might relax during the day.
My DIL has to work late so will be taking a plane in. My son will be driving with the three children alone. I know he can do it but my DIL is worried sick. Sometimes I wish I had never planned this supper.
I can’t wait to get into the car and drive to Florida ALONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! People just make me so nervous and so upset and so angry. I just hope I can control my temper tomorrow.  I know that there are a few people who also think my BIL is wrong. He better watch his step or there will be a lynching. I will do my best NOT to talk to him except for a brief, very brief hello.
I’m still freezing! Guess we will have to complain again in the morning. If I was sleeping it would probably be fine.

Log in to write a note
October 20, 2011

Hope you can get some sleep!

October 21, 2011

it should be warm in florida. take care,

October 21, 2011

There is always one spoil sport in every bunch, just ignore him. You have gone to a lot of trouble and you are still sore, so you need to be appreciated for what you have done. Hope it all works out well. Love,

I am so far behind in reading people’s entries. Please accept my apologies for not noting before today 🙁 I think I’ve caught up on all the entries I missed. First, I’m so thankful that you are relatively unharmed from your accident! What a scarey thing to happen. I almost had the same thing happen to me a few months ago when I drove down to the mailbox to check the mail. I thought Iput the vehicle in park, and as I opened the door to step out, it started rolling backwards! I hope your family dinner provides you the opportunity to recall all the memories you cherish, plus provides many more new ones for you to pull out and review in the future! I don’t think your family appreciates that for you, this is such a special occasion because you don’t plan on preparing any more huge dinners. They’ve taken them (YOU) for granted, and it probably won’t hit them emotionally until the next big occassion comes around and they find themselves alone… *hugs* and more *hugs* to you. I’m just so glad you are okay!

October 21, 2011

I’m so glad you weren’t hurt even worse in the accident. The same thing happened to my SIL and the car drug her. She had several broken bones and it took her months to recover. I find it amazing that people think they can invite anyone they want to an occasion where someone else is providing the food and doing the cooking!!

Jon
October 21, 2011

I think a drive alone to Florida would be great. You could also come to Arizona. The winters here are gorgeous, if you like the desert.