SUPPER TONIGHT*

 We went out for supper with hubby’s sister and her hubby. It was extremely pleasant. We went to Olive Garden. For a change hubby and I shared the chicken marsala. They divided it for us. We both had enough and it was delicious. Over coffee and tea we talked about old times. I loved it!!!!  We talked about hubby’s family in the olden days. Memories!!!!!!!!!!!
Just about a week left in Florida. I think both hubby and I will be sad to leave. Him more than me! We both had a wonderful winter. He loved playing golf three times a week. He will play in the city too but he will have to wait for winter to pass.
I went to stained glass today. My project which I thought would be quick and easy is turning out to be quite a project!!!!!!!! I planned it one way. Then I asked someone else what he thought. He changed my whole plan and now it is a major undertaking. I had to buy lots of new glass which I didn’t want to do. I have to buy one more piece tomorrow. I am not sure if I will take it home or not. I could work on it at the trailer.
Tomorrow I will go swimming and then to stained glass. I can stay a bit longer as hubby will be playing golf. I do have some messages to do though. I have some bags to drop off at Focal Point. I am not sure if I should wait till next week because I will be going through more stuff.
I have a gift to buy as we are invited for supper Saturday night. I think I will go to Hallmark and buy her a 
candle. She has them all over the house. I also have to complain about gifts I bought there for my grandchildren. They didn’t work at all and I am sure they were thrown out!!!!
I might go buy some food for Passover as I think it is much cheaper than at home. 
I also have to start packing……………………………………….
At night we are going out with my cousins.
So the next week will be busy. 
Then we will be homeward bound. To a completely different environment! To a completely different lifestyle!
My daughter is coming home for Passover YEAH!!!!! With her boyfriend for about five days. That’s the next major event on my list.
Friends at home are sick. I am not looking forward to what may be. Just hope they are stable till we come home. One had major surgery…..is in the hospital now with pneumonia. One will have back surgery soon. One has been sick for quite awhile but apparently is worse. One has been "bleeding" internally and they can’t find out why………………….. OY VEY!!!!!!!!!! We are so lucky.
My close friend is planning to move out of her huge house. I promised to help her get rid of half her house or more. She is such a packrat!
Lots to look forward to in one way or the other.
Take care.

Log in to write a note
March 7, 2013

I can’t believe that it is time for you to go back north again. It seems like you just got to FL. RYN JBF stands for Just Between Friends. It is a consignment sale for children’s things. I buy, sell, and volunteer. It’s a couple of times a year for just a couple of days.

March 7, 2013

I am happy that you have so much to look forward too.

March 7, 2013

I was wondering why you didn’t stay in FL until it was warmer up north then realized you want to be home for Passover.

March 7, 2013

sounds a good day. have a great weekend too. hugs p

March 8, 2013

It sounds like you are going to be busy and that things are going well for you. I always like reading that things are going well for my faves!

Hopefully Spring back home will be warm so you’ll be more comfortable. You do sound happy these days!

March 8, 2013

Best wishes, A

March 8, 2013

Wow, you have a lot to look forward to when you get home..and not fun stuff either! Enjoy the rest of your vacation!

March 8, 2013

ryn: my husband is the same way, loves to discard things. I like the memories connected with my “stuff.”‘ Harder for me, of course. You seem to be in a great mood ending your stay in FL and returning home to all kinds of interesting events.