TALKING AND MORE-edited

Hubby and I have been talking this weekend. We are discussing our boring life and boring friends. He agrees with me finally. We are all old but still have some living to do. However our friends here at the trailer don’t have any ambition or motivation or an idea in their head. If it wasn’t for us we never would have had Friday night suppers together. However I usually make any and all plans and I am tired of it. I am also tired and fed up with sitting around. I need something new and exciting! I don’t know what. 

I need a buddy!!!!!!!!!!!!! I need someone who enjoys hobbies. I need someone who wants to get out and do something. I am miserable!

I am happy that hubby and I are talking. This morning he went on and on about our finances. I listened but I have no idea what we should/could be doing. I keep telling him I want to talk to someone else but he is just not interested for whatever reason. He says he plans our finances so we have money for the next ten/fifteen years. It sounds good enough for me.

 

He told me about his friend ROZ who he plays golf with. Actually he hardly played with her this summer. He said that sometimes she asked him up to her condo to watch TV……………………………he said he never went and I said it would have been wrong for him to go even with the best of intentions. He wants to invite her to see his cars. I told him as long as I am home there is nothing wrong with it. I am so tired! I told him I trust him. He really seems more dedicated to me than ever. Maybe because I was sick……………

I will be happier in Florida. There we are both busy. Him with golf three times a week. Me with swimming and stained glass. We go to the pool in the afternoon and at night we see some entertainment at the clubhouse.


I don’t know when the days became so long!!!!!!!!! 

It’s eight o’clock. I’m waiting until I can go to sleep. In the morning we will pack up and go home. This will be a busy week because of the Jewish High Holidays.

Sitting at the trailer now with hubby playing on his IPAD I realize that our relationship is a lot of the problem. We just have nothing in common. I am guilty also of playing on the computer and or knitting etc. I don’t know what the solution is. Once again I think divorce would be a good solution for me!!!!!!!!!!!!! At least if I am going to be bored it will be my fault. All he wants to do is play golf. That leaves me out in a major way. I am so fed up with my life. I guess I should get busy. He is probably a typical man??????????? Happy to sit around doing nothing.

I just told him that I think we should close this weekend. I am going to do as much as I can tomorrow. We aren’t planning to come back for a few weeks anyways. I guess I might reconsider then or maybe he can come alone.

9:00? At ten I’m going to bed and when I wake up I will be moving quickly. I will defrost the freezer in the shed. I have already moved most of the stuff into the sun room. All he has to do is pack it into the car. 

So that’s what’s happening. I told him again I don’t think we should come next year. He can play golf at home. Coming here costs us money. It costs us money for the season. It costs us money for gas and food to leave here.

It also costs me extra because all I do here is SHOP!!!!!!!! That’s all the other women do. I know I don’t have to so then I would be sitting at the trailer alone all day.

I guess I should stop complaining and get ready for bed.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

GOD GRANT ME THE SERENITY TO ACCEPT THE THINGS I CANNOT CHANGE; THE COURAGE TO CHANGE THE THINGS I CAN AND THE WISDOM TO KNOW THE DIFFERENCE.

Log in to write a note
September 1, 2013

its good you have seen through the emptiness and shallowness in the lives of your ‘friends’ there…and have been talking openly and honestly with your hubby. It sounds a good idea to avoid going to the trailer next year…perhaps you could do some travelling somewhere completely different and new. I think you will find there are still things you two can enjoy together as a couple as well as yourindividual hobbies. Think about it. Have a safe trip back to Florida. hugs p

HIm talking the finances over with you is a good thing. Remember you wished he would, and now he is. I hope he’s opening up on the details with you.