THANK YOU AND MORE

Thanks to everyone who gave me advice on divorce and children.

I AM A GOOD FRIEND.

This morning I walked over to one friend’s trailer. She is a widow and lost her best friend last summer. I spent some time talking to her. Then I walked over to my recently widowed friend. She was washing the outside of the trailer. I watched for awhile and then started to help.

Have you ever heard of Awesome????? We but it at the Dollar store. It is an excellent cleaner. Check at your dollar store.

We sprayed with AWESOME and then wiped it down. It sparkled!!!
We took a break. She came to our trailer for lunch and then I went back to help her finish.

By the time I got back in the city I was tired and sore all over.

I unpacked and made supper. I still have some stuff to put away. It will wait for tomorrow or the middle of the night.

A friend called while I was eating supper. Do I want to go for a walk? She knows I HATE to walk so I told her no. Then I started to feel bad because I always tell her no. SO I called back and told her I would meet her and walk to the new ice cream restaurant not too far away. Maybe it’s ten minutes. Anyhow we met half way. We walked over, had some yummy yoghurt and toppings and came home. The store is owned by one of my friend’s sons. It is a new location. It was quite busy. The boys running it were doing a good job. I will report to my friend next time I see her.

So that was my day- filled with good deeds. Now I think I will knit a little and go to bed.

Log in to write a note

You’re awesome! An awesome friend!

Yes, you are definitely a good friend! I’m curious – why do you hate walking?

July 21, 2013

Glad you helped out some friends, it makes you feel good to help others!