THE BUTLER

 

 

 

 

 

 

Yesterday afternoon I went to see the movie THE BUTLER. It was very good but I didn’t expect it to be about slavery and the blacks so I was a bit disappointed.

In the morning hubby and I went to do some shopping. I needed to get stuff to make the chicken soup and of course I bought a lot of other food. I was also trying to buy some minced fish but no store had it. One store said they would have it today…………………………………………………………….

After the shopping we came home. I had a quick lunch and then walked over to the mall to hear some music at my friend’s son’s yogurt store. I had some yoghurt, talked to some people and then walked over to the theatre. My friends were going to see JASMINE but since they had already seen THE BUTLER and said it was excellent I decided to see that. At night we went for supper with another couple. By then I was exhausted so I came home and went right to sleep.

This morning I plan to go swimming and in the afternoon I’m playing Canasta. I will make the chicken soup on Tuesday. She still hasn’t answered me back about when she will pick it up. I would deliver but since I can’t drive I asked her to come get it.

I am still working on my son’s cushion.

I am still knitting the baby sweater and so far so good.

This morning I will try to get an appointment with my family doctor as I want to talk to her about taking LYRICA. I haven’t heard anything good about it. Hubby also wants me to take a blood test to see my DILANTIN level.

I have been changing my attitude and so far so good. Whenever I start thinking sad or bad thoughts I change it around right away. I want to be HAPPY and appreciate my good life.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

GOD GRANT ME THE SERENITY TO ACCEPT THE THINGS I CANNOT CHANGE; THE COURAGE TO CHANGE THE THINGS I CAN AND THE WISDOM TO KNOW THE DIFFERENCE.

Log in to write a note