YOM KIPPUR IS OVER

We made it through another YOM KIPPUR. We fasted for 25 hours!!!!! We went to the synagogue yesterday morning for a couple of hours. There was a memorial service and I have to admit that it was the first time I remember getting upset. I was thinking about the friends and family members who recently passed away. All during the service I kept thinking, CRY BECAUSE AFTER THE SERVICE I AM NOT CRYING ANYMORE. I want to have a new attitude. I want to be positive. When I start thinking sad or negative thoughts I want to switch to HAPPY thoughts. I don’t want to be a grouch anymore!!! We stayed about two hours. I planned to go back at the end of the day with my son but in the end I didn’t. I should have because I got so bored staying home all day. I slept a lot. I must change that too. I have a million things to do at home. There is no reason for me to be bored or to sleep hours at a time. In the end my DIL did not come to break the fast. Apparently she didn’t feel good. I don’t know why my son chooses such "delicate females." Anyways I am happy that my sons came. It was nice being just the four of us.

Tomorrow I will set up my sewing machine in the living room – on the dining room table. Then I have to wait for my friend to plan a pattern for me. I don’t think I’ll have any big parties before we go away on November 1. My son mentioned that he might come to Florida for our anniversary. He mentioned that he could rive my car down if I need it. I am not going to decide now. Hopefully I will be ok sharing hubby’s car.

I have to make an appointment with another dentist. The periodontist I went to last week doesn’t know what to do about my gums. He did tell me it wasn’t cancer!!!!! My dentist told me the same thing. I guess I will worry just a little until I hear what this new dentist has to say.

I received an email from my ex DIL. Her girlfriend is going into the hospital on Friday. She needs a complete hysterectomy! She asked me to do her a favour and make her some chicken soup! I wasn’t sure what I should do. When my other son came he said of course I should so I will. I want to stay on good terms with her. My hubby agreed so tomorrow I will go buy what I need and make the soup on Tuesday. I will have to go through my freezer and make room but I will give most of it to her. I just never learned to make a small soup.

My new DIL keeps telling me how terrible my ex DIL treats my son and she is probably telling the truth. At the same time I think she exaggerates and makes things worse. That is one reason I wasn’t going to make the soup. I really don’t know what I should do but she is always nice to me. She lets me take my grandson anytime so I think I should stay on good terms with her.

Hubby is in contact with that WOMAN again. Now we are joking about it. I have to trust him. After 50 years! There was a couple at the synagogue married 65 years. Can you imagine?????????????????????? He has been playing golf with an old friend but is going to see her because he borrowed a golf club and has to return it etc. I told him that when he goes to meet her I will go with and he can drop me off at a mall on the way.

I paid for OD plus. I didn’t plan to but changed my mid. I didn’t like the advertisements and I wanted to be able to choose the chapters where I save my entries.

I can’t believe I will soon be driving back to FLORIDA!!!!!!!!!! NOVEMBER 1.

So that brings you up to date. I want to knit a little before going back to sleep.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

GOD GRANT ME THE SERENITY TO ACCEPT THE THINGS I CANNOT CHANGE; THE COURAGE TO CHANGE THE THINGS I CAN AND THE WISDOM TO KNOW THE DIFFERENCE.

Log in to write a note

It’s good that you can joke about the golfer friend, I guess, but better still that you talked with your husband about it. Keep standing up for your rights even after 50 years. If your DIL felt sick after fasting it might be a sugar problem. Hope not. My husband and one of my daughters feel awful when they go without food for too long.

September 16, 2013

I think keeping the golfer woman a joke is the right way to deal with this. Helps keep things in perspective. Wow, 1 November is rolling in fast!!

September 16, 2013

enjoy your knitting. And its good to know the gum problem isn’t cancerous….a big relief for you I know. hugs p