THE FUTURE OF OD

I wonder what will happen to OD. Will it remain here always. So many people love this site. Does the Diary Master intend to keep this site running?

I wish he would sell the site or give it over to someone who really cares. I think it is sad that the site is not maintained as well as it could be.

Personally I think OD is one of the best sites on the internet. I would be so upset if it “died.”

How can we ensure that it is always here?

Log in to write a note
April 15, 2013

In the 13 years or so that I have been on this site this has been a question of a few, and 13 years later the site is still here. (:

April 15, 2013

The only thing we can do is continue to write and read. There’s nothing we can do about the DM.

I think that the DM is waiting for someone to pay him the big bucks (aka Facebook), and for him to get rich off the site. But somehow I don’t see it happening as OD is really so mismanaged that I don’t think that anyone would really want it in its present state. Just look at the bookmarks issue, it is still broken after being an issue for weeks now.

April 16, 2013

i’m gonna read, note and write til/if it’s gone. can’t worry about something that may never happen. take care,

April 16, 2013
April 19, 2013

I’ve just returned to OD after a lengthy absence. I hope it doesn’t disappear. It’s a great site 🙂