THE LAST SUMMER

We are at the trailer. When we got here there was a note that we have mice!!!!!! That was the last straw. I told hubby that this is the last summer! I’ve had it!!!!! I have hated coming here for so long. I have tolerated and still am because my hubby likes it. Enough is enough!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! For me there is nothing redeeming about the place. Most of our friends can’t or don’t come anymore. Anything I can do here I can do at home.
We went out for lunch at our favorite pizza place. Then we did our shopping. Now we are back at the trailer……………………………………………..
I bought some red wool to use for my cushion.
I bought two anniversary cards. One is for hubby’s cousin who is celebrating their fiftieth wedding anniversary next weekend in Toronto. The other card is for my nephew celebrating their 25th anniversary the same weekend.
We bought food at ALDI”S. I have a week’s order for 50. CHEAP!!!!!!
I bought three crocheted magazines. Hope they’ll have some baby patterns. I think I should start on a layout in case my daughter ever has a baby.
I walked through TARGET but bought nothing. I sat and read my new book, NOW YOU SEE HER by James Patterson.
It looks like it’s going to rain. No problem. I am going to stay online, crochet and watch TV.
Have a good weekend everyone.

Log in to write a note

Sounds like you drew the line, thanks to the helpful mice!

May 10, 2013

Have a good weekend. I am looking forward to spending it with my grandchildren. Love,

May 10, 2013

congratulations of buying nothing at Target. hugs and smiles p