THE LATEST

We have been busy with emailing my DIL. Her mother’s best friend’s husband died here in Florida a few nights ago. Her mother passed away a few years ago. They were very close so now my DIL is coming in for the funeral. I will get to see her for lunch on Saturday.
The couple was on a cruise when he got very sick. He went into the hospital in CHILE and then they air lifted him here. It’s so sad. Of course like all other deaths. We only met the couple a few times over the years – at the grandchildren’s birthdays usually. They just planned to settle here from Montreal. The man was very sick. I am not even sure why they went on the cruise but she wanted to.
I am a very good friend and support them through thick and thin. I don’t ever want to go through a tragedy etc. alone so I support others.
I am so looking forward to going home. A change will do me good. I must admit that I have had an excellent winter despite my grumbling. I expect too much from my hubby. I know what he likes etc. I know what he will do etc. I’ve apologized to him for taking my crap moods out on him.
Things are spinning here. On one night I have THREE things to do. One is my normal bridge game. One is an invitation from hubby’s cousin! The last one is a mandolin concert which a friend is in. I’ll probably end up going to hubby’s cousin for supper but I don’t want to. Hubby would be upset if I didn’t go. We haven’t had his family over for a few years. I hardly entertained this year. I’ve become very lazy like the others.
Tomorrow night friends are coming to play Canasta or Liverpool depending on how many we are.
In he morning I’ll go swimming and then to my art class. In the afternoon I’ll do washing and make spaghetti for supper. Hubby is going golfing at 1 or so. I don’t know why he’s going so late but I know the woman friend he is going with takes a bridge class in the morning. he also golfs with a few others. I guess they have to be four.
So maybe I’ll try to get some more sleep.

Log in to write a note
February 12, 2013

so sorry about the loss for you DIL’s family. Enjoy the time you still have in Florida…..

February 13, 2013

RYN: I make hats on the Knitty knitter for the homeless. Made 172 last year. Have a friend deliver them to several camps around town.

February 13, 2013
February 13, 2013

Prayers for the family. More sleep sounds good!

February 13, 2013

Time to go home already. Time is passing so quickly.

February 13, 2013

Did you hear about the cruise ship that had a fire in the engine room and now is stuck out in the ocean somewhere and the toilets are backing up and it takes hours to prepare food? They have to be towed back to shore and it is going to take days! What a nightmare! I went on a cruise once, not sure I would ever do it again. Basically you are trapped on a boat! ryn: being a server is hard work and the pay stinks, you have to rely on the generosity of the public (and they are not too generous) and they complain constantly over the stupidest things…it is not a good job to have. Your daughter is smart to avoid it. Wish mine would get another job.

February 13, 2013

I had forgotten all about Liverpool. My mother and sister and I used to play that!! I miss them and playing that game!