I CAN’T SLEEP

I know why I can’t sleep. Once I lie down I start to think and I can’t turn my mind off. I think about everything and everybody.
Today I talked to my DIL. She told me about a very good friend who is very sick. They were on a cruise for a long time and the husband got sick and was in the hospital in Chile. They shipped him home to Florida. I am not sure what hospital he is in now. I wrote the wife to see if she would appreciate some company. I know what it’s like to spend long hours in the hospital. I told her I don’t need to visit with her hubby but if she wants I would come spend time with her. I have no idea what her reaction will be but at least I offered.
I deleted the last few entries. I decided my children do not need to read them. I was conflicted but decided against leaving them.
I went to an excellent movie tonight. THE QUARTET! It was about a senior home which specialized in seniors who were musicians, singers etc. The movie was very touching. It was sad and happy at the same time. I went with six other women. It was quite a shlep to pick them all up so I think next week I will ask them to meet somewhere as a group or come here. I don’t mind making one or two stops but four is overwhelming and time 
consuming. I am enjoying my Monday night at the movies with these friends and hope we can continue in the country next summer.
So I’m not sure what to do now. Do I try to go back to sleep or should I go do some needlepoint in the kitchen?  If I go into the kitchen I will probably have to kill some bugs so maybe I’ll just stay here.

Log in to write a note

Oh, those bugs! Were you able to bring the problem up with management? I like your gold lettering on this background 🙂

February 11, 2013

Yup, that’s always it for no sleeping, when you can’t stop thinking.

February 12, 2013

it’s 7:15am, what did you end up doing… going to sleep or staying awake? take care,

I know you often say/feel that you are not a people person, you are not a good friend, etc., but really, when your friends or friends’ spouses are sick, you are always quick to show support. Lots of people just vanish into thin air when their acquaintances or friends go through hard times!

February 12, 2013

I agree with Charis. You are willing to be there when someone needs you. You are a good friend to those who need you and I wonder if you need to be better to yourself once in awhile. We forget sometimes about “I”. Take care and God Bless

February 12, 2013

I can understand not sleeping, been there more times than I care to remember. Rest when you can even if you cannot sleep. Take care. Love,

February 12, 2013

I have the same problem not sleeping. Seems everytime I get in bed my mind just races. I hope you are able to rest some tonight.

I think you are more of a people person than you think you are. You just enjoy people in different situations than you end up in at times.