THE PARTY

The party was a huge success. Everyone had a good time. The food was delicious. Service was good. My steak was yummy. I was surprised that I couldn’t finish it.

Free Blog Poll

Hubby, my son and I went to the restaurant about two. We hung up decorations. The room looked happy!!!! I was surprised that we used all the decorations I bought. I bought some in two Dollar stores both here and in the US. We also bought some at the Party store in the US. We could have used more! My son had made a large poster with some of my DIL’s pictures when she was younger. She was thrilled to have her brother there and also an old friend of the family. Both came from Florida.
I spoke to one of my son’s friends and found out that he knows ALOT about my ex DIL. He didn’t tell me anything except
that she and her girlfriend are  "crazy." I am sorry that my son had to go through all he did and probably still is. I am glad that this friend was there to support him. I sure hope my DIL is treating my grandson ok. I haven’t seen her for quite awhile since I haven’t taken my grandson. He told me that I should trust my new DIL when she tells me anything about my ex DIL. I guess I will now. I never know who to trust.
My DIL’s step mother came into the room and started to complain and criticize. Again I now know that what my DIL tells me about her is true. She does have attitude. The party broke up about ten. The youngsters were talking about going out for drinks.
 I don’t know if they did or not.
I know we came home. It was about 11:30 and we went right to bed.
Anyhow it was a lovely party with no stress.
Tomorrow is Canasta!!!!!

Log in to write a note
July 1, 2013

sounds wonderful.. I am glad everyone was happy. hugs p

I’m guessing this is the person who turned forty. Your life is so full. Oh, there are crazy people out there.

July 1, 2013

That Is Wonderful That Everyone Had A Great Time.

Wonderful that all turned out so well. So, now you know your dip tells you the truth!

July 1, 2013

Sounds like everyone had a great time and your DIL had a great b’day party!!

July 1, 2013

sounds like fun, glad all had a great time