WE CAME HOME

Tonight we drove home. It was raining so hard most of the day. Some of the roads were flooded and cars had to detour around. At our campground some of the sites were flooded. There is a little creek on the side of the camp. Well it was overflowing the banks and a lot of the campground was also getting flooded. I told hubby that we should leave. It was around nine. I was afraid that if we waited for tomorrow morning there might be more rain and worse flooding. I am so glad he agreed. I wanted to tell him that we never should have gone but I didn’t. I did get done what I wanted to so it was worth going.

Free Blog Poll

I bought food and decorations for my DIL’s birthday party. Tomorrow hubby and I will go over to the restaurant to hang everything. I still haven’t heard from my son so I don’t know when I can go. I’ll have to call the restaurant. I don’t want to call his house because I might get his wife.

So I guess I’ll try to get some sleep. It won’t be easy because I slept during the day. Big surprise??????

Log in to write a note
June 29, 2013

Be safe

June 29, 2013

ThankGod You Left. My Mom And Brothers Trailer Park Got Flooded A Couple Months Ago And Had To Be Evacuated By The Fire Departmen. Have Fun And The Party Tomorrow.

Here all of the campgrounds in Kananaskis have practically been closed because of flooding. Roads and bridges are washed out, too. Finding an alternative place has been a challenge for many families. Glad you made the right choice and left.

June 30, 2013
June 30, 2013

After traveling I would have slept too. Hope today is a good day for you. Love,

June 30, 2013

enjoy the party!

June 30, 2013

Oh no! Glad you decided to go home early. I am hearing of flooding all over the place and it’s no surprise with all this rain.

June 30, 2013

Messing with flooding is dangerous. Glad you left. Hope the party was a big success!

June 30, 2013

glad you escape the flooding. hugs p