THINKING

 Tonight I have been thinking – maybe too much. I am wondering if I should give up on my knitting and crocheting. I am having so much trouble. I think maybe just maybe it isn’t for me. I am not a person for details as much as I would like to be. I finally finished a baby sweater. It looks ok but it is far from perfect!!!!!! I am trying to finish crocheting a baby blanket. I just have a few more rows to go but I just can’t follow the pattern for one of the last few rows!! It is just too frustrating. I will persevere tomorrow but if I can’t figure it out I just might give up my knitting and crocheting. Why make myself crazy?

Yesterday we went to the doctor. He said I am ok and can drive at the end of November. He mentioned something about NOT wanting to have a seizure while I am driving. It got me very upset because of course I would NOT want to have a seizure while I’m driving and kill anyone. He did say however that I’ve had my two seizures while sleeping and if I did have one again it probably would happen while I am sleeping. Maybe just maybe I will get use to the buses. I have started to take them and it really is easy. I try to be very independent but maybe at this stage I can’t be or don’t really want to. Maybe at this age and stage I will become dependent on my hubby and I will be happier. I don’t know!!!! It might be more relaxing and I would have a much easier life to just give in and take it easy. Just get online, read, watch TV etc. Why break my head to knit etc. when I have so much trouble??

Maybe I am trying to be someone I’m not?

Log in to write a note
October 22, 2013

just do what makes you happy, you deserve a break!

October 22, 2013

by the way thanks for nominating me for Reader’s choice, I had not realized it was you for a while since I could not get back onto OD all day today.

October 22, 2013

You have to do whatever feels right for you. I have had to give up a few things lately, but I am doing ok. My granddaughter explained to me that I have done enough for them and I should now let them do some things for me. Love,

Why knit or crochet if you don’t want to. It’s not like those are things you NEED to do. Knitting always drove me nuts. It bored me out of my gourd. I was always loosing attention and getting messed up. I started a sweater when I was pregnant with a boy and finished it for my SECOND grandson. Let it go. Crocheting I could do in my sleep, but my hands can’t manage it now. The only time I’ve missedit was when I first discovered I couldn’t do it any more. That was just annoyance. Nobody thinks that you should be able to do every craft that exists, just because someone else does them. Stick with what you truly enjoy.

ryn: You’re right, it’s NOT the same – it WORKS. 😀

October 22, 2013

not a good idea to give up on creative projects unless you don’t enjoy them. Perhaps you could just get some advice about the problems and then persevere. But not if it is becoming a burden. How about thinking of something NEW to have a try at, or somewhere NEW to go to….. hugs p