TO PACK OR NOT TO PACK

 We are watching the news closely. At least my hubby is. I don’t know how he can sit on the lazy boy chair for HOURS and HOURS and watch the news about Sandie. I am lucky if I can sit five minutes…………….Anyhow I am preparing to leave for Florida on Thursday however I am not sure if I will. Watching the news it doesn’t seem like a good idea to go to New York and to travel down the east coast. Now that I am thinking about it maybe I will just drive to Toronto and then travel to Florida from there. I guess I will decide on Wednesday. I won’t be disappointed if I have to leave later or decide to take a different route. I wonder if any of you have been affected by Sandie?
I have been saying goodbye. Yesterday I had lunch with my DIL. Today I had lunch with my married son. LOVE IT! Time alone together is so precious!
I am planning to see one of my grandsons tomorrow and then take my EX DIL and her girlfriend out for supper. I just don’t know what the weather will be so it is on hold. Then Tuesday hubby and I are planning to pick up the grandchildren from school and all go for supper. Of course all will depend on the weather.
ANYHOW TAKE CARE. STAY SAFE!

Log in to write a note
October 28, 2012

possibly its not a good idea to drive that route at the moment…roads may even be closed off with flooding etc. Best to stay put a while longer and go a different way. Stay safe, hugs p

October 28, 2012

I say make your decision with care. Err on the side of caution. Be safe!

October 28, 2012

I sit down and check updates on weather every few hours, I am not one to just sit and watch. Let us know if Sandy hits where you are at? Love,

October 28, 2012
October 28, 2012

I was wondering the same thing, if anyone I knew here was affected by the hurricane. Your title looked kind of Sandy. Batten down the hatches and stay safe.

October 29, 2012

it totally depends on the flooding along your route, if the power is out, if there are trees down. might be a good idea to wait a few days. take care,

October 29, 2012

its been a while Since I have read your entries, and Now I am back I hope the traveling will be clear of odd and ends to Florida! Only you know when it good to start your Drive. Safe travels!

October 29, 2012

Maybe his concern about your trip is making your hubby willing to watch the storm reports so avidly? Ok, maybe not, but please be careful and don’t get stranded on the road!

October 29, 2012

Better to wait until it all blows over, I think!

So glad I don’t need to worry about hurricanes anymore. Ike is the reason I left Galveston. I almost didn’t evacuate but Daughter kept calling me and telling me to get out so I did. The next day, Galveston residents were mandated to evacuate. After the hurricane, we weren’t allowed back on the island for more than 2 weeks and then it was living with non-potable water and no electricity. The wholething was a horrible mess and… stunk! So I moved out for good. Also, the crime in Galveston is heinous in the best of times. But… I miss it even so. Ditto what others said – Be safe.

Please don’t let me influence you regarding journals. It’s such a personal decision and in my case, it was best that I threw them away. Take care.