TODAY ALL DAY

 I had a very busy day and night. I am so happy I stayed home and didn’t go to the country.
I relaxed in the morning. Actually it was already three by the time I was ready to go out.
I went to the Dollar Store to buy some stuff. In the end I didn’t take anything because I only had my Mastercard and they don’t take it. My lucky day!!!! I was just getting some Tupperware containers, some pots for my plants etc. I am sure I can live without them for now. Then I went to buy potatoes. I am making fries at my son’s house tomorrow.
Then I met my friend for coffee. Actually we went to McDonalds and had an ice cream. She is so good to talk to. We talked about my hubby and our financial problems. After that we went over to her house and took her grandsons to the park. It brought back such wonderful memories of when I use to take my grandson to the park. I remember pushing him on the swing and singing a song I made up.
After the park her daughter and hubby went out for supper and we babysat. My friend made chicken nuggets and fries. YUMMY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Now I’m home. Relaxing and then to bed. Tired but happy!

Log in to write a note
May 26, 2012

Spending time with Grandchildren is so rewarding. I know I sure love mine. Love,

May 27, 2012

Super perfect day! Just the best!