TODAY and the week ahead

Today I had the car all day. I woke up after eight which is late for me. I got ready fast and went out. I drove to a McDonalds for breakfast. I love their hash browns. Then I went to the stained glass store. They took apart the picture I did last year. Now I have to see what I’ll do with it. I am planning to register for a beginner class. Even though I have been doing stained glass for a few years there are some things I just can’t do right. The class is on Saturday for four weeks. My hubby agreed to let me have the car. I am looking forward to learning from a new person and to see the difference in what I already know.

After the stained glass I picked up a friend and we went for lunch. We went to the Original Pancake House. It was much cleaner than IHOPS where I usually go. While we ate we had a very pleasant conversation. I am also friends with her two sisters but she is very different from them. She is into all sorts of crafts like me. We were planning to go to the yarn store so we were very disappointed when we discovered it was closed for the holidays!!!!!!


Since we weren’t anxious to go home yet we went to AC Moore and then to Jerry’s Artarama. Tomorrow I am going back to Jerry’s for a class. Then at night we are going out for supper with friends.

The week ahead will be busy. Of course there is New Year’s Eve. We are going to a show and then back to someone’s house. I have to prepare a cheese platter.

Wednesday we are invited to one of hubby’s cousins. Her grandson is coming in from England with his new baby. I have to go buy a present.

Thursday I have an art class which I am looking forward to. Before I go I must look through my art supplies. I have way too much in my bag.   

Friday we are invited to friends so I won’t have to cook.

So that’s the week ahead. Wishing everyone a very Happy and HEALTHY NEW YEAR!!!!!!!

Log in to write a note
December 29, 2013

Hope you have a Happy New Year.