TORONTO

We came back from Toronto about 4:00. Usually we are home earlier but I was sleeping so well I only crawled out of bed about 8:30. Hubby did an excellent job driving us home. I sat in the back seat eating, drinking, crocheting etc. It was better as I had more room and easier access to all my junk. I will sit in the back on our way to Florida. I just have to get better organized because I had everything all over the floor and other seat.

Last night we had supper at my nephews. He is my brother’s oldest son. He has four children. His two daughters are away at university. His two sons were there. They are so well behaved! My niece made a delicious supper. The conversation was lively and interesting. One of my nephews is an excellent artist. So is one of his sisters! I enjoyed being with them so much.

We had lunch with my sister. She is so SKINNY! She looks like she is from a concentration camp. Hubby told me that she didn’t eat a thing. I didn’t really notice. Anyhow I called her tonight and told her I was worried about her. I am sure she will not change but I just wanted her to know that we care. I told her that I need to eat a little less and she needs to eat a little more.

I unpacked, did two loads of washing and decluttered the kitchen a little. Tomorrow I plan to do some painting. I also would like to rearrange my living room furniture.

Anyhow time for bed. It’s almost 12. Maybe I’ll wait to hear what happens with the US shut down.

Log in to write a note
September 30, 2013

all sounds a good constructive day…especially the crochet work whilst travelling. hugs p

October 1, 2013

I am picturing that back seat! Dinner sounds lovely.