UP HALF THE NIGHT

I don’t know why but I’m up again in the middle of the night. Of course it could be because we sat around a good part of the day. I napped a few times. I don’t know why I just can’t get involved in anything for a couple of hours. I think I have ADD. Hubby can sit in the same chair for hours on end watching TV. I can’t. I wander. I do a little knitting. I read a little. I don’t know what else to do. I play on the computer a little. There is still most of the day left.

Alot of people called to see how I was. Others sent emails. People do care. Others called to tell us about the party. Apparently everything went very well. I’m glad!

We did go over to a street festival where they had food trucks. It’s the latest craze here. Hubby had a sausage but I didn’t eat anything till I got home. We just walked through it so we were only out about an hour and a half. We came home and I didn’t know what to do with myself. Later in the day a friend called and I went to do some food shopping. Thank goodness! I was super bored. 

For supper I made lamb chops, veal chop for hubby and frozen fries. YUMMY!

Tomorrow I am going to do my best to get an appointment with my neurologist. I know they have a clinic on Tuesday. Otherwise we have no plans. Usually I play Canasta but because I was suppose to be in Toronto I am not going. I just might start painting again. I have to go downstairs and bring up some canvasses.

Tomorrow I’m going to ask hubby to take me to the wool store although maybe just maybe to kill time I should go by bus if I can figure out the route. Sounds like a plan. I don’t know how he can sit in one place all day. I think he is probably very worried about me.

 

Maybe I’ll try to go back to bed or at least nap on the couch.

 

 

 

 

 

 

GOD GRANT ME THE SERENITY TO ACCEPT THE THINGS I CANNOT CHANGE; THE COURAGE TO CHANGE THE THINGS I CAN AND THE WISDOM TO KNOW THE DIFFERENCE.

Log in to write a note

I have noticed mention of food trucks all over the place, here too. You’re right,it’s the new craze.