upset

 i am so upset for two reasons. one i know is stupid but i can’t help it. i am trying to knit a little baby sweater and i keep making mistakes. i don’t know what is wrong with me. i am so frustrated. 

the other reason is because i am afraid of getting older. yesterday i got hearing aids. they are wonderful but signs of aging.
THE THIRD REASON I AM UPSET IS BECAUSE I CAN’T DRIVE AND I AM SO FED UP WITH DEPENDING ON MY HUSBAND. I CAN’T FIND THE BUS ROUTES WHERE I WANT TO GO. I DON’T MIND WALKING OR TAKING THE BUS BUT I JUST HAVE TO FIGURE OUT HOW TO GET PLACES. FOR EXAMPLE, TOMORROW I WANT TO GO TO THE YARN STORE. I GUESS I’LL ASK HUBBY TO DROP ME OFF. FROM THERE I CAN WALK TO WHERE I WANT TO GO. AT THE YARN STORE I’LL HAVE HER CORREDCT MY WORK AND SIT THERE UNTIL I FINISH THE SWEATER. IT SHOULDN’T TAKE LONG. THEN I’LL LEAVE I TTHERE FOR HER TO PUT TOGETHER. THEN I WILL WALK DOWN TO THE DELI AND HAVE AN EARLY LUNCH PROBABLY. FROM THERE I WILL WALK TO THE GOLDEN AGE CENTER. I HAVEN’T BEEN THERE SINCE I RETURNED FROM FLORIDA. I WANT TO LOOK AROUND. I ALSO WANT TO TALK TO SOEMONE AT THE EXERCISE CLINIC. I WANT TO ASK THEM THE BEST WAY TO PREPARE MYSELF TO WALK UP MASADA. FROM THERE I WILL GO VISIT MY FRIEND. I THINK I CAN TAKE ONE BUS HOME SO THAT’S WHAT I’LL DO.

Log in to write a note
October 10, 2013

You sound good. I am having an off day, feeling dizzy so just going to rest. Love,

October 10, 2013

Try to think of the positive..you can still knit even if you make a mistake. And we are all getting older so don’t be upset about that. I know life gets frustrating at times but just try to focus on good things. (hugs)

October 10, 2013

sounds like you have already figured out a solution to those concerns of yours…except the ageing one of course. Its something comes to all of us and unavoidable….but also something to celebrate because so many people don’t ever even reach old age. Make the most of it…celebrate it. hugs p

October 10, 2013
October 11, 2013

I realized I was getting OLDER a few months ago at CVS – I bought Metamucil, incontinence pads, and various other “old age” (LOL) products… not a good day. Consider the alternative… not being here at all. You’ll be fine!!!

I agree with Gypsy Spirit… you are so blessed to be your age! And you can walk, that’s a great thing too! The more you walk, the healthier you will be. Here you can find out which bus route to take by going to the transit website and putting in your destination and starting point – they tell you which buses/subways to take. Maybe your transit has something similar?

October 11, 2013

I like that you do accept your present moments, despite resisting some of the signs and experiences of aging. I’m glad you have ways and ability to get around, and even more glad you have places to go and people to see. Even when discouragement happens, you know who you are at the core and it seems like that helps. It does help me, and I’ve been upset a lot lately, especially today, too. And youreminded me of how much I used to like to crochet and I thought maybe I should start again.

i can’t say i depend on anyone, but i can see your frustration. my frustration is more on lack of respect my step kids have for me and their dad