POOR ME!

I am feeling very sorry for myself! My husband is going to play golf tomorrow and again on Wednesday. of course I tell him it’s aright for him to go. I don’t want to be one of those wives who don’t want their husbands to do anything without them. The problem is I’m not driving and without him I am not sure what I will do. of course there is plenty for me to do. I am just feeling sorry for myself for whatever reason. He does a lot of driving fr me now so he deserves to go places!!!! Next June he is going on a fishing trip. I told him to go. I thought he would go with OLD friends and maybe our sons. He is going with six men but only one old friend. I told him that when he goes fishing I will go to NY. I am going to strat saving now but he will give me money for the trip. I finally finiahsed the little sweater i am making. Tomorrow I might go to the yarn store and give it to the woman to put together. She was suppsoe to look for a new pattern for me for a shawl or cape. We went to the doctor this afternoon. Most of the results of the tests are ok. I do have some small "growth" in my stomach supposedly it’s nothing. I also have an infectio so when I go back to my other doctor he will probably put me on antibiotics. Maybe that’s bothering me too. I jst feel so vulnerable and sad and miserable. I know I was going to stop my moods but topnight I can’t. I just feel so sad and alone and crappy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Log in to write a note
October 12, 2013

We all need a day to vent and this can be yours. I am watching my son in law clean house. He told me I can’t help, I am supposed to enjoy today. Love,

October 12, 2013

hugs p

Your health naturally effects your mood and vice versa. It’s a good thing you’re keeping busy. Knitting is supposed to be soothing, so that’s good.

October 12, 2013

I’m sorry you’re feeling so badly. (hugs)

October 12, 2013

I’ve missed so many of your entries! What happened; why can’t you drive anymore?! That must be a hard adjustment for you! hugs, Nicky

October 12, 2013
October 13, 2013

Do you have some friends who can help out – either drive you places or hang out at home with you? Maybe some people your hubby doesn’t really care for so you can enjoy their company without making him upset.

I’m in a bad mood today too. Are you still riding your tricycle?

October 13, 2013

I’m sorry you’re feeling down. The mixed feelings are completely understandable, but of course that doesn’t make going through them easier.