UPSET AGAIN

I just don’t know how to cope with life.

I don’t know how to cope with getting older.

At this stage I find life more than a challenge.

I am so upset.

A friend called to tell me that one of my old neighbour’s daughter’s is VERY ILL. I think she had breast cancer years ago. Maybe it caught up with her. I haven’t seen or spoken to this neighbour for a long time. I am debating whether I should call or not. I probably will soon. The daughter lives in New York so I would imagine she is with her daughter. I will call soon to find out.

This morning I went for a manicure and to get my hair done. I am ready for the holidays. I also got a call from my daughter. She will be here. I AM SO HAPPY!!!!!!!!!

Tomorrow we are going to the country. It will probably be our last weekend. I am more than ready.

We went shopping to COSTCO/SAM’S this afternoon. I bought some cleaning supplies for my cleaning lady. She knows I hate to buy it so she usually buys supplies herself. I also bought some salmon and a few other things. I have to go make supper.

We’re staying home. I have a wash in. I’ll do more knitting. For once it is going well.

Have a good evening.

GOD GRANT ME THE SERENITY TO ACCEPT THE THINGS I CANNOT CHANGE; THE COURAGE TO CHANGE THE THINGS I CAN AND THE WISDOM TO KNOW THE DIFFERENCE.

Log in to write a note

Wishing you peace and a beautiful afternoon. ((HUGS)) ~ Stephani

August 29, 2013

You sound good. We ended up with record high temps for our area today. I am ready for things to cool down a bit. Love,

August 29, 2013
August 30, 2013

Aging and death is inevitable, not sure why you worry about it so much but it seems to be a problem for you so you should speak to a therapist about it, I think.