WHAT’S NEW

I am always hot – not, not like in sex. That hasn’t happened in awhile. I don’t know why but I am always hot. Tonight I lowered the air till 70. Next time I go to the doctor I must ask her if there could be a good reason. I hate being hot!

I am feeling fine although I am upset that I forgot to take my pills and I had the seizure. I am so fed up with getting old. I am so fed up with getting "weaker." I am so upset that I can’t drive for three months.

I know that there is my hubby and I have lots of friends who will drive me places. It just isn’t the same. I don’t think many people can understand and accept that I LOVE to be alone. Most of the time I could care less if someone else is around. I can eat alone, spend time during the day or night alone etc. I rarely appreciate someone else being around.


I am just different from most people What can I say? That’s me!

 

This afternoon I finally painted. I didn’t do much but I started to paint the wall in my craft room. I wanted to cover the wall in white but in the end I used some colours. It isn’t pretty. I have to get some of the plain wall colour and try to cover the wall again. Then I can go over it with a painting. I also have some canvasses to use.

Hubby went to play golf with a friend. In the end they only played nine holes. I am sure he was disappointed but it was extremely hot and humid today. I don’t know because I stayed in all day. I organized papers in the kitchen and made some calls. It was a very relaxing day.

I am also working on my knitting and for once it is going ok. I would love to finish the baby sweater I am making.

We decided to go to the country this weekend and maybe we will close the trailer for the season. It’s fine with me that’s for sure.

Next week are the Jewish High Holidays. It will be quiet as I only invited my children. I still don’t know if my daughter is coming in from Toronto. I hope she does but it will depend on if she can get time off work. She is only working a few more weeks. She has not renewed her contract because she wants to stay home and complete her PHD. She says that she will come here for awhile so she can be with me. She really is a sweet daughter. She also says that she might drive down to Florida with us. It would work out ok now because I can’t drive so she can help hubby.

There is nothing definite now but it doesn’t matter. We are planning to leave on November 1. I still can’t believe it is time to go to Florida again. Hubby will have to make sure he can get insurance for me.


Tonight we went out for supper with very old friends. We went to a THAI restaurant. I ordered sesame beef while the other three ate lobster. I don’t know why but I never developed a taste for lobster. Maybe I have to try again.

 

I am doing the WII again since the pool is closed. It is fun and easy. I hope it is also beneficial. I do a half hour. Since the exercises are short they are easy for me to do.


Tomorrow I am going for a haircut and manicure. Does anyone have the NO NO? I am wondering if it is worth buying. I know it is expensive. I wonder if an ordinary electric razor can do the same.


So that’s it for now. Must try to go back to sleep.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

GOD GRANT ME THE SERENITY TO ACCEPT THE THINGS I CANNOT CHANGE; THE COURAGE TO CHANGE THE THINGS I CAN AND THE WISDOM TO KNOW THE DIFFERENCE.

Log in to write a note
August 29, 2013

I also like being alone but not for a long while. Solitude is lovely in spurts. It is good that your daughter can be with you and help with the driving. Take care.

I’m usually hot, too. My husband is usually cold. It’s a complete reversal of how it used to be.

August 29, 2013

feeling so hot often could mean high blood pressure, get it checked out. However, it sounds as if your summer isn’t over yet either and considering global climate temperatures are higher this year its not surprising. Take it easy. hugs p

I completely understand about your desire to be alone. I am the same way. I am happiest alone. I’ve given up trying to figure out why: I guess some of us are just made that way. I spend most of my days alone, and for me, it feels lovely. I guess that is a good thing, since nobody else is breaking down the door to spend time with me. (smile)