WASHING

 I don’t know about you but I always seem to be washing. Just when I think everything is clean I have another three or four loads to do. This morning I am washing once again. I am changing the beds and washing the towels etc. I have three loads to do! I have been sleeping in between. No where to go! It’s ok! It’s pretty cold for Florida so I am in no rush to go anywhere. I didn’t go swimming because it’s cold and I have a pain – just at the bottom left of my stomach. Probably a strain. Hubby says it can’t be a hernia because I can’t feel a lump.
I am reading a good book LETTER FROM A STRANGER by Barbara Bradford. I read her first book WOMAN OF SUBSTANCE. I loved it. I tried to get the second book in the series with no luck. I am sure I have it at home so I will just wait.
Not much else. Haven’t heard from anyone. Probably won’t. Everyone is probably holed up because of the cold. I guess we won’t be going to the pool today.
So I think I will go sit on the lazy boy chair again and catch a few winks until the timer goes off and I have to change the washing again.
Have a great peaceful Sunday.

Log in to write a note
February 17, 2013

My niece lives in Destin, Fl and is having a fit because she is freezing and can’t go to the beach! I live alone and it seems like I am always washing something. Need to do bedding today also!

February 17, 2013

My daughter is doing laundry today to get everything ready for kids and school this next week. Right now it is a nice day for Colorado, but that is supposed to change tomorrow, temps to drop a good 25 to 10 degrees. Guess I will enjoy this warm day today. Love,

February 17, 2013

I need to make some liquid laundry detergent this afternoon. I STILL haven’t done it and I’m almost out.

Sometimes it’s nice to get the gift of a break from Mother Nature in the form of bad weather, isn’t it? It’s sunday. A day of rest. Nothing to interfere with a visit to your lazy boy chair. *smiles*

February 17, 2013

The good thing about laundry is that you can do a load here and there and not have to do the whole thing from start to finish…unless you have to take everything to a laundromatte.

February 17, 2013

cool or cold days are perfect for napping or reading. i’d love it to be as cold here as it is there. i know my brothers and sisters are freezing down there. take care,

February 17, 2013

ryn: no Belly is not about losing weight, it is an app you can download so you can get discounts on stuff, kind of like Groupon but you have to shop at the place to get points so you can get stuff.

February 17, 2013

go to http://www.bellycard.com you should be able to get the app from there.

February 17, 2013

I enjoy laundry and I enjoy washing dishes but probably because I’m not home much anymore to do either! Enjoy your cool weather while you can, right?