Log in to write a note
December 20, 2009

I appreciate notes of all kinds! :o) !! I’m not super-thrilled when someone just signs his/her name, but not many people do this and when someone occasionally does, it’s ok. hugs, Weesprite

Oh, that’s a good question! I’m so guilty of always giving out “advice” that I’m amazed no one has called me out on it yet. It’s a bad habit that I know I have–my attempt at solving the world’s problems 🙂 As for myself, I’m always appreciative of the fact that someone takes the time to make any note. That they return to read my diary is a honor, and leaving a note is how I know someone has been there (even if that don’t leave a note, just their name). I like notes that offer support, encourage a different way of thinking about a problem, show concern or apprecition, makes me laugh at myself, or challenges me to think outside myself. I also like notes that ask a question that requires a response–either in a note back to that person, or to be addressed in a future entry. What type of notes do you like being left?

I can’t come up with a better answer than JeniDancer’s!

I like just knowing that someone has read my entry, so if someone leaves their name or makes a comment, it makes me feel like I’ve got someone “in my corner.” I also like when something I’ve said prompts someone to tell me something about their life/experiences.

December 21, 2009

i like all kinds of notes. even those that disagree with me or think i’ve done something not quite right. i don’t even mind when someone just leaves their name. at least, i know they’ve been there and read at least part of my entry. take care,

December 21, 2009

I like all notes, I don’t think I have every deleted a note. I just don’t like it when people who don’t read my diary regularly come on and make assumptions about me based on one entry. You don’t really know me if you do not read me regularly.

Good question! I like when people leave notes that show they’ve really been paying attention – that notice small details, especially from a few entries ago. I like when they show genuine interest. You leave good notes!!

December 21, 2009

I really appreciate all the notes. Each person puts their own personality into the note. They are all different.

I like all kinds of notes, as long as they are “telling me what to do, lol.” I don’t mind suggestions, but, if the note TELLS me how to solve the issue or problem the way THEY think I should, I don’t care for that. I would love to hear from you when you are not too busy!!! :*) bighugz.