YESTERDAY WAS GREAT!

 Yesterday I spent the afternoon with two of my grandchildren. They are so adorable, cute and GOOD!!!! I took them to the store first to buy some Wacky Packs. It makes me crazy because the little girl wants everything her brother gets. I finally decided I just better give in then try to explain that she should buy whats he likes.
Then we went to the train station. We bought tickets and took a ride downtown. We looked around, bought a treat and headed back. It was their first time on a train! Next we went swimming. We all just LOVE the water so it was fun. Then we went to the local mall. They each bought a WEBKINZ. I’ll wait to get one in Plattsburgh as it is probably cheaper. We had supper there. Then we bought popcorn and headed home.
At night I met my hubby and about 14 friends for supper. By the end of the night I was exhausted.
So I had a great day. Today my other grandson is coming very soon. Not sure what we will do. Maybe go to the museum where there is a glass exhibition. Maybe stay here all morning and then go swimming and to the card store.
Time to eat it and beat it.

Log in to write a note
August 26, 2010

Yuu sure are a great grandma, your grandchildren are very lucky to have you to spoil them.

August 26, 2010

I wish my grandmother had as much energy as you do.

August 26, 2010

Aren’t grandkids great?

August 26, 2010

sounds like a wonderful time!