YOM KIPPUR

 So Tuesday night my children came over to have supper and start the fast. We had a very relaxed evening. We did not rush to finish supper so we started fasting late – after 7 when we should have started about six.
Supper was delicious and very simple. Vegetable soup, pizza, salad, whippets and carrot cake. I bought a very expensive carrot cake. Don’t ask me why! Just maybe because it was cute!!!!!! 
The children had fun. I blew up some balloons and put in some money and/or chocolate chips. I hid them in the cupboard till after supper. Then they brought them into the living room and had fun breaking them.
 Actually I think only one was brave enough to step on the balloon until it broke or  he sat on them.
My DIL looked miserable all night. When I asked her why she said she was tired. I wonder!
She explained to us that she had taken our grandson to a "
behavioural" eye doctor. He gave my grandson some exercises to do…………my grandson watches TV through the corner of his eyes. He doesn’t look straight at the TV!!!!! I don’t know if my son told his ex or not. I didn’t say anything to her as I don’t want to get involved. Hopefully he did or my grandson told his mother himself.
She was very emotional when I showed her the scrapbook. She left it here and I will finish it as soon as I can. I must leave it here before I go to Florida. I can’t believe there is only a month to go.
On Yom Kippur we drove to shul – usually we walked but I explained to my hubby it is just too far. We met my son and grandchildren there. We stayed about two hours and returned home. We broke the fast alone which was fine with us. By eight at night all we want is a cup of coffee and some cake.

Log in to write a note
September 29, 2012

glad it all went so well. I love carrot cake too. hugs p